Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maple Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Amazing! My children are so happy to go to Maple Hill everyday. The entire staff, from the principal through the food serve department care about the students and work together to make each day fulfilling.

Maple Hill Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
I am a new parent at this school & I am totally amazed at how wonderful the school is. What a huge difference from the old school. Everyone is absolutely fabulous!!! The staff members are all organized, ready & willing to step in & help! Great participation from parents/staff!!! My only complaints are they need a better pick up/drop off system & parking!!!!


Maple Hill Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
My children attend Maple Hill and it has been a great experience. The teachers are experienced and caring. I have found that they are very responsive to parent concerns and really want to do what they can to help children succeed. My oldest has a learning disability and the education resource specialist staff that work with him are equally caring and competent. Starting in Summer 2013 and continuing through the 13-14 school year the school will be getting a much-needed total remodel.

Maple Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maple Hill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
My son attends Maple HIll and loves it, his teacher Ms. Kanstul is wonderful and very in tune with each of her students. He won an award for reading after the first month of school and encouraged him to exceed more every day. The office staff is very helpful and the principal Mrs. Carefoot is very involved and cares about the progress of the students.


Maple Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
Our three children have attended Maple Hill, and we have nothing but glowing praise for this excellent school. Administration and teachers are all caring, professional, and overachieving.

Maple Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2009
- a parent
I have two children who are currently attending Maple Hill. Maple Hill is a very good school. Teachers devote themselves to educate the children academically and morally. They set up lots of creative and fun activities throughout the school year to help students learn faster and easier. Their teachers are really wonderful and experienced. Most importantly, they do listen to what parents have to say and they take our comments very seriously. The down side about this school is that the facility is getting old and I haven't seen any remodeling done so far. It desperately need some good fixes. I believe the facility condition is one of the worst among all Walnut schools. I hope by the time my other two children attend this school, they will have it remodeled.

Maple Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maple Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maple Hill Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
Maple Hill is an excellent school. I have two children currently attending and one who graduated. The teachers are wonderfull and extremely helpful. They love the students and it shows! Mrs. Carefoot is a fantastic principal! I highly recommend this school to every parent who cares about their child's future!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maple Hill Elementary School
1350 Maple Hill Road, Diamond Bar, CA  91765
(909) 861-6224
Last modified Maple Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maple Hill Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top