Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Timber Point Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2011
- a community member
Congratulations Timber Point students and staff 2011 for 34 point gain in API scores!!! 841 overall with huge gains for subgroups ... so proud to be a part of this school "family"!!!

Timber Point Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2011
- a parent
We love this school! My children recently completed Kinder, second and fourth grades. They all had amazing teachers with excellent communication. I felt I was involved in all their successes and struggles. My children were able to participate in lunch time violin lessons, art, chess club, GATE, student council and one of my children was involved in the magical castle learning center.


Timber Point Elementary School 2

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
This school has some great teachers, however, there are also many who are not so great. There are little to no additional activities, no PE for lower grades. My daughter has had problems with reading for over 3 years and was just tested. Once we got the test results, it still took over 2 months for her to be placed in the appropriate "literacy group." There is a huge bullying problem at this school and though many parents have complained, it still is rampant. The principal tries but is very ineffective.

Timber Point Elementary School 4

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
My son has attended Timber Point the last two years. His teacher the first was absolutely fantastic - she was an excellent teacher and very communicative - we all loved her. The experience this year has been the exact opposite - just a plain bad teacher and non-communicative we are not the only parents that have had problems with this teacher. The principal and others at the school are great to work with but, unfortunately they are far too tolerant of poor teachers.

Timber Point Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
Excellent! Love everything about this school!!! :) Teachers are amazing and helpful and keep great open lines of communication!


Timber Point Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
I have two kids in this great school, the teachers are superb and both of my kids are doing well academically. Parents are well involved, safe environment and I appreciate Mr. Burnright, approachable and visible around school. I am very happy where my kids are and cant wait for my lil one to be there soon!

Timber Point Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
This school has an amazing staff and it really works for all students. Flexible reading groups allowed my child to improve her level, and it allowed for students of a different level to also improve.

Timber Point Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
I love this school! My kids are happy here! I love the new parking lot. It really makes pick up and drop off so much easier and safer for the several families that walk each day. The teachers are wonderful. The principal is out on campus talking to parents and kids every day. This is a great place.


Timber Point Elementary School 4

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
I love this school and I look forward to next year nbringing my chnildren back for another great year !!

Timber Point Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
I think Timber Point is a great school. I have two daughters, k and 1 grade. They are both excelling and thriving in the academic environment that is provided there. I'm not sure what the previous parent review (dated January 29, 2009) is basing his/her assessment of the school having low academic level. If they are new to California, they should check the other school districts in the area and compare them to Timber Point. We were in another school district for about 4 months last year and that is enough for me to gauge that Timber Point is well above that districts' level of academic excellence.

Nearby schools

Timber Point Elementary School
40 Newbury Lane, Discovery Bay, CA  94505-1828
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (925) 809-7550
Last modified Timber Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top