Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Tremont Elementary School

Public | K-6 | 678 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

17 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 7, 2014

I had 2 children attend Tremont from K-6. I have nothing but good things to say about the staff and curriculum. I did enjoy the schedule when the school was year round. I volunteered often and both of my children were honor students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 12, 2012

My child did attend this school several years ago. I deal with this school on a daily basis. Some of the teachers are really wonderful. Otherwise one of the WORST schools ! The front office staff in true Dixon style is rude and snobby. Over the years I have seen so very many kids fall through the cracks who don't get enough intervention or help. On several occasions teachers did not even know there was an I.E.P. in place to help a child.


Posted July 27, 2011

The staff is amazing, teachers are top notch, curriculum is challenging, student body is diverse, campus is beautiful, and I just can't say enough things about this fantastic school!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2011

My daughter has attended Tremont for the last year, and her teacher is simply amazing. She is very caring, sweet and attentive with all the kids. They just did a kindergarten spring performance and it was a great family night. I would recommend this school to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2010

My daughter started attending Tremont last year when we moved to the area. I love this school and think there is wonderful parent participation. I was welcomed with open arms and feel like I have know the people here forever. The staff and principal are very hands on and know most of the students by name. The teachers welcome and appreciate the time taken to volunteer. We couldn't ask for a better enviornment for our daughter.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2010

Our family moved to Dixon 3 months into the school year. We literally got "rolled eyes" and "are you kidding me-more students?" looks when we came in to register. This attitude carried on throughout the year. We had very different concerns with each of the 2 children, both of which were not taken seriously and dismissed with comments like: there is no help, there aren't any programs like that, NO, and do it yourself. I know that the budget crisis is a real problem, and the cause of the lack of help for these kids. I was dissappointed when I came in to volunteer in the classroom I was turned away-several times. I don't care if I am picking up trash in the room or gum under desks, I want to see how my child is being taught and treated for 7 hours of the day. Moving schools again;(
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2010

My daughter just transferred into Tremont from Browns Valley Elementary in Vacaville. The level of work preformed at Tremont is about a half a grade level higher than at Browns Valley. The difference is Browns Valley students are coached all year long to pass the STAR testing. This is why Browns Valley posts higher testing scores. The problem with this is Browns Valley students are falling behind. Too much time wasted on test prep. I prefer a more challenging environment for my child and so far Tremont seems to be a good fit. At the end of the day it comes down to you and your child s teacher. Listen you your child, check their homework and class work if its not up to par 'YOU' are not involved enough.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2009

I am also shocked by the negative reviews of Tremont. Both my children have attended Tremont. One is a senior in high school (who will be attending a very competitive university in the fall) and one is currently in the 5th grade. I love Tremont and couldn't ask for a better elementary school. There has to be story behind their bad reviews.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 21, 2008

I provide childcare to many students at this school, however based on what my husband and I have seen, we have chosen to send our children to a private school. I have continually been disapointed in the lack of concern for students who struggle with homework. When concerns of learning disabilities are discussed, they are quickly dismissed. My expierience has been that by the time the teachers identify a disability, it seems to be almost too late! The foundation is gone and by the fourth or fith grade it is frustrating for the student, parent, and caregiver to move on. I feel that the school needs to actively be looking for and helping to correct these disabilities. I would suggest being very assertive and do not take no for an answer if your child is really struggling with homework!


Posted October 10, 2008

Tremont is not like any Vacaville school at all. We came from Vacaville 4 years ago, and put our children in Tremont. After coming from an excellent school in Vacaville and walking into this district i have to say very negative things about this school. There is no safe drop off place for parents to drop off their children and pick them up? the teachers come and go. And if they dont come and go they have 2-3 teachers that are teaching the class and these teachers don't teach the same methods so the children get confused as to who's method to use at the time. Haven't you heard of a stable family has a productive life and a stable child will have a productive future. please help these children out by not confusing them. Also, at times the staff is also a little too involved in medling in family business.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2008

I have found this a fantastic school. The principal is hands on, knowing the names of each of the over 600 students. The staff seems to work well together, developing programs that continue to build from year to year. They also have a great PE and science program. My daughter has been there for 5 years and I am very excited my son will be attending this school next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2008

I find this school to be a joke. We have 2 kids attending class there and they spend more time having pizza parties & field trips than actually dealing with an appropriate curriculum. Also, they have so many days off during the school year. What happened to going to school to learn???? To me, this place is an elaborate daycare center.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 9, 2007

Best principle ever. He shows up early and picks up trash from the year, then he works crossing guard duty. he spends his time patroling the halls, works crossing duty again to end the day, and then goes in his office for paperwork. I have even seen him gardening there on weekends. How this man does not have 5 stars from everyone I don't know.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 15, 2006

I have two children who attend Tremont and I've been thrilled with the growth I've seen in their educational abilities since attending this school. The teacher's have always been available if I have a question regarding my children's schoolwork & I feel comfortable helping out in the class for parties or other occasions. The office staff and Principal are friendly and there if you need them! The only bad thing about this school (if I absolutely had to name something I don't like) is the parking availability, but we live close enough to walk to school, so that doesn't really pose a problem for us. Overall, I'm confident that Tremont is by far the best choice of elementary schools in the entire Dixon Unified School District. Oh, and look at their API scores, wow!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 17, 2005

I am satisfied with the overall quality of academic programs and the availability of extracurricular activities but i'm concerned about the quality of teachers on staff. My short experience has shown me that the quality of teacher is essential to my child learning and staying motivated.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2004

My child currently attends this school and I have seen no discrimination at all. The principal is very open and available, the office staff is friendly and helpful. I have only had a problem with one teacher out of the 8 we have dealt with. The other 7 were great!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 24, 2003

I was very disappointed when our child attended this school. There is a definite seperation between white and latino children. The staff seemed uncaring and not interested in going the distance that most educators are willing to take. Staff quite often are heard commenting on parents in a very unprofessional manner.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

794

Change from
2012 to 2013

-9

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

5 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet its schoolwide API target for 2013.
  • This school has not yet met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

794

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-9

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

5 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

85 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
53%

2012

 
 
51%

2011

 
 
48%

2010

 
 
51%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

85 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
55%

2011

 
 
66%

2010

 
 
64%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

83 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
47%

2012

 
 
51%

2011

 
 
52%

2010

 
 
44%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

83 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
68%

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
56%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

88 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
59%

2010

 
 
61%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

89 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
70%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

96 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
59%

2011

 
 
55%

2010

 
 
59%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

95 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
57%

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
49%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

98 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
33%

2012

 
 
44%

2011

 
 
38%

2010

 
 
49%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

91 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
59%

2011

 
 
57%

2010

 
 
59%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

92 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
49%

2011

 
 
54%

2010

 
 
65%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students53%
Females61%
Males47%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino44%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)58%
Economically disadvantaged38%
Not economically disadvantaged67%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability57%
English learner43%
Fluent-English proficient and English only58%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)38%
Parent education - college graduate65%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state55%

Math

All Students62%
Females61%
Males64%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino54%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)70%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability64%
English learner46%
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)46%
Parent education - college graduate88%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state57%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students47%
Females56%
Males39%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino26%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)66%
Economically disadvantaged32%
Not economically disadvantaged64%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability49%
English learner19%
Fluent-English proficient and English only60%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate47%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)40%
Parent education - college graduate63%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state31%

Math

All Students70%
Females79%
Males61%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino51%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)87%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability73%
English learner58%
Fluent-English proficient and English only75%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate67%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)56%
Parent education - college graduate84%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state63%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students65%
Females68%
Males62%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)78%
Economically disadvantaged55%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability67%
English learner9%
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate64%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)73%
Parent education - college graduate64%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state50%

Math

All Students65%
Females71%
Males61%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)76%
Economically disadvantaged58%
Not economically disadvantaged72%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability68%
English learner25%
Fluent-English proficient and English only72%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate64%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)67%
Parent education - college graduate68%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state67%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students63%
Females64%
Males64%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino59%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)72%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Not economically disadvantaged71%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability67%
English learner14%
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate50%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)50%
Parent education - college graduate79%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students58%
Females66%
Males53%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino52%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)69%
Economically disadvantaged55%
Not economically disadvantaged62%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability60%
English learner21%
Fluent-English proficient and English only65%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate56%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)31%
Parent education - college graduate86%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students33%
Females26%
Males41%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino29%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)42%
Economically disadvantaged35%
Not economically disadvantaged33%
Students with disability0%
Students with no reported disability38%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only40%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate21%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)16%
Parent education - college graduate54%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students64%
Females69%
Males59%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)70%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Not economically disadvantaged67%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability65%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only71%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate35%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)69%
Parent education - college graduate73%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students56%
Females62%
Males49%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino38%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)69%
Economically disadvantaged40%
Not economically disadvantaged65%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability57%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only61%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate28%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)62%
Parent education - college graduate73%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 48%
White 44%
Two or more races 3%
Asian 1%
Black 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 44%N/AN/A
English language learners 25%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Adriane Laughter
Special schedule
  • Year-round
Fax number
  • (707) 678-0298

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Individually guided instruction

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

355 Pheasant Run Drive
Dixon, CA 95620
Website: Click here
Phone: (707) 693-6320

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT