Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-2|Private
19 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Duarte Montessori School Inc. 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
I am so happy that both of my daughters attend this school. My daughter has been attending here since Pre-K and now is starting 1st Grade. My youngest just started Pre-K. I would recommend this school to everyone with young children. Their staff is amazing and attentive. My girls get smarter and smarter each day. They bring what is taught to them at home, which impresses me. Mrs. Chittra is a caring person and very understandsing. I am a single parent and Mrs. Chittra has been extremely understanding and cooperative to my situation. I wished they extended their curriculum up to 6th Grade. My children will definitely continue to go into this school until the end. Also, when I am at work I dont worry about my children as much because I feel they are safe in the hands of the Staff at Duarte Montessori School.

Duarte Montessori School Inc. 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
Duarte montessori is a great school, I am special education substitute teacher for public schools, the one on one attention that my son received at this school doesn't compare to what I have seen at other schools. The principal is very understand and a great problem solver. The teachers are amazing, they are very loving and nice to the kids they work with. I highly recommend this school.


Duarte Montessori School Inc. 5

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
I would highly recommend this school to all my family, friends and co-workers. The teachers here truly care about the kids. They welcome the kids each morning with a smile and say good-bye each day with a hug. I took my son here when he was 3 years old and returned to the school 3 years later with my daughter. We are very happy with the school and teachers.

Duarte Montessori School Inc. 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
As parents, we really appreciated how our children turned out to be when it comes to learning. We saw how they really progressed and learned from the teachers in this school. Very good atmosphere for your children. I would definitely recommend Duarte Montessori School for other parents who wants their children to be safe, really learn (good values and good education) and a fun and safe place to entrust your kids with.

Duarte Montessori School Inc. 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
My Daughter goes to this school. She is registered in the pre-k program,I have to tell u that they have a good academic program even at this level. There is a lot of positive re enforcement of classroom expectations and her teachers mrs Inez and mrs Valerie are great. She adores them. They r always doing little art projects like coloring,painting or glueing ,making a pic which really helped her imagination and with her motor skills. They also provide ballet lessons once a week and every Friday they have a piano teacher come in to play the piano and sing songs to encourage students interest in music . I simply love this school as I have seen my almost 4 year old daughter turn from a shy and non-participant kid to a very bright,happy curious and well mannered girl who is ready for kindergarten . Mrs Chitra the school director who is always there with a ready smile and a word of encouragement for everyone.


Duarte Montessori School Inc. 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
When I first moved to Los Angeles, I was searching for a school that had excellent academics because these are my son's important formative years. I was very impressed when I found Duarte Montessori because they met all my requirements. I like the fact that they have fewer students than most schools which means that my son gets more one on one attention from the teacher. When we were in San Francisco, my son attended a play based preschool and did not learn the basics, like reading and writing but one month after he entered Duarte Montessori , he was already writing and reading, which was very impressive to me. Their lessons are very advanced , one year ahead of what is normally their grade level, so that is an advantage that my son will have when he transfers to another school for third grade. The school is not just teaching my son academics but also important life lessons that he will carry with him throughout his life to become a solid law abiding and upstanding member of the community. The one important thing that I could give my son is a good education to prepare him to have a great future and Duarte Montessori is working hand in hand with me to do just that.

Duarte Montessori School Inc. 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a parent
My older Child was in this school from Pre K to 2nd grade and now when he has moved to other school I realize how much they had prepared him for the next level, he is way ahead of other children in new school. I am happy that my younger one is going to same school and I would keep her there till 2nd grade, so her base is strong. Duarate Montessori is a great school, and I greatly value the Montesorri system of learning for younger kids

Duarte Montessori School Inc. 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a parent
An excellent choice for my kids' education! A loving, caring and warm environment with an advance curriculum. A balance of intellectual and social learning. Low teacher to student ratio ensuring close teacher-student interaction and attention. A bargain in value compared to other schools in the area.


Duarte Montessori School Inc. 5

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
This school is great. My children have been taught at so many levels the basic reading writing & math are just the beginning. they teach them to love themselves, others and the earth. they teach them how to become responsible students

Duarte Montessori School Inc. 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
My child really enjoys going to school and is treated with love. The teachers are amazing. A bargin financially without skimping on my childs education. Highly recommended.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Duarte Montessori School Inc.
1640 3rd Street, Duarte, CA  91010
(626) 303-2616
Last modified Duarte Montessori School Inc. is a Private school that serves grades K-2
Duarte Montessori School Inc. Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top