Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Duarte, CA
Students enrolled: 346
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Andres Duarte Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2010
- a community member
I am 18 years old and still remember my school days at Andres Duarte Elementary. I will never forget the love and nurturing my brother and I were given when we attended. Two years ago I had the privilege to volunteer there and am so happy to say their love and care for the children's education grew bigger. The teachers and staff provide such a warm environment that can put any parent's heart at ease about their child's first school. This school is doing so many things to make learning more effective and worthwhile. I am so glad to have benefited from such a school. Please do not overlook this school- there is no other like it.

Andres Duarte Elementary School 4

Posted August 10, 2010
- a teacher
I had the pleasure to work for Andres Duarte for 8 years. I also decided to enroll my children at AD because it is indeed a great school. Both of my children had great experiences. They scored advanced in both Language Arts and Math. This comes to prove that Andres Duarte offers high quality education. As a teacher, I had the opportunity to work with individuals who care about the children they teach. This school is usually overlooked, but I strongly suggest to give it a chance.


Andres Duarte Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Andres Duarte Elementary School 1

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Andres Duarte Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Andres Duarte Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Andres Duarte Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Andres Duarte Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Andres Duarte Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Andres Duarte Elementary School 1

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Andres Duarte Elementary School
1433 Crestfield Drive, Duarte, CA  91010
(626) 599-5100
Last modified Andres Duarte Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Andres Duarte Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top