Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Duarte, CA
Students enrolled: 140
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Foothill Oaks Academy 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
After trying a few different early programs, we are SO happy we found FOA. Our first grader has been here since Pre-K. The teachers are outstanding on so many levels, both personally and professionally. And the course work is both challenging and rewarding throughout each grade. The small teacher to student ratio and personalized attention really show through. We were amazed how quickly our child was focusing, learning, retaining and enjoying her work. FOA is excellent at deciphering and getting through to each child. The course level is still surprising as well. We re always saying, "gee, I can't believe they're learning that already, how wonderful." And when our little 1st grader came home and started speaking simple French, we were thrilled. It s worth mentioning how often we notice the older students being so thoughtful and caring to each other and the younger kids. It's remarkable. We see it all the time. The student body is made up of some really outstanding kids. FOA is competitive and places its students in some of the best private high schools around, and most importantly, it helps children grow into the best people they can be. We are so happy with our choice.

Foothill Oaks Academy 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
Great little school! Small classroom sizes and very attentive teachers. Average class size is 10-15 students.


Foothill Oaks Academy 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
FOA is a great school and the best value for your money in the foothills city areas. I should know as I have all 3 of my kids educated by the techers at this school. The school has excellent teacher to student ratio. Teachers are attentive, highly engaged in making sure that each child does the best he/she can in the class. Kids from this school have been accepted by the leading private schools in the area. School is non-religious it is located on the grounds of the church but it is not affiliated with any church and it does not teach religion. I highly recommend it.

Foothill Oaks Academy 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
Our family has been with Foothill Oaks for over 12 years. We have three children and two are still at Foothill Oaks. The oldest graduated sometime ago and is currently a sophomore at UCR. FOA is a great environment for kids. The teaching staff shows a lot of passion for what they do as do the administrative staff. We also love the collaborative environment they nurture. FOA's team will do whatever it takes to ensure a child gets through their struggles and beyond. We are also quite pleased with FOA's academics. The oldest one breezed through her first year of high school due to the strong foundation she received from FOA. Last but not least is the value FOA offers. We have looked at other private schools and after taking location, environment, tuition, teachers, admin staff, and academics of course, we find FOA extremely competitive.

Foothill Oaks Academy 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a community member
Foothill Oaks Academy(FOA) is a wonderful place to study at , Pre-K -- 8th.This year I will be in 8th grade.. I am so happy that our school have lots of actives and events , they are very fun. Every single teachers and staff are very sweet , nice and kind. They willing to help us with any trouble on rather on homework or not, they are all caring and trustable. Sports - Our greatest sport is volleyball, we also have basketball and foot-ball. One thing i think i will recommend to my school is , we should add few more sports so other students can have more choices and might wanna join the sport teams . example badminton , is one of a good sport too. Education is excellent , teachers are great, when we don't understand a lesson or homework, our teachers will willing to go over it again with us. Elementary school 1st-5th, and Middle school 6th - 8th. Students are very nice to each other just like family, to me this is my second home , specially my own class , just like brothers and sisters, teachers are awesome. Foothill Oaks Academy is a great school, i am sure every student who going to or study there loves this school.


Foothill Oaks Academy 4

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
This is a private pre-K through 8 school in the San Gabriel valley region of Los Angeles, California. The school offers a comprehensive standards-based curriculum along with a large variety of enrichment classes and after-school programs. Foothill Oaks completes in several league sports (both boys and girls) as well as local math competitions. Their graduates go on to some of the top ranking private schools in the region. many graduates also are accepted into the Monrovia High School Math and Science Academy Honors Program. It's an excellent choice for the money.

Foothill Oaks Academy 5

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
Our child has attended FOA for the past 2 school years. She began in the Pre-K program and is now attending Kindergarten. The teachers here are so wonderfully attentive and our child has progressed in so many ways. The personal attention, education and competitive tuition at FOA is so difficult to find anywhere else. The welcomed feedback from parents is also very appreciated. In everything from her actual Kindergarten class to language, technology, art and the fun and creative music programs that they do throughout the year...it has been such a great experience for us!

Foothill Oaks Academy 5

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
Best private elementary and middle school in Glendora/Azusa/Duarte/Monrovia/Arcadia. The school provides a loving and nurturing environment. Graduates of Foothill Oaks Academy routinely get accepted into the top private high schools in the Pasadena area.


Foothill Oaks Academy 5

Posted December 05, 2012
- a parent
We have two children in Foothill Oaks Academy. They love the school! They wake up and want to go to school ( No dragging them out of bed anymore). Our goal was for the children to get excited about learning at a young age and instill good study habits for the future of their education. This school has delivered. Great Teachers, small class sizes and a nuturing environment. Plus the tution is very reasonable. We highly recommend Foothill Oaks Academy

Foothill Oaks Academy 5

Posted September 18, 2012
- a parent
My child is now in his second year at Foothill Oaks Academy, and doesn't want to even consider going anywhere else! We have had a very positive experience at this school. The small class size works very well for my son, and he gets plenty of individual attention from the excellent teachers. I greatly enjoy interacting with all teachers and parents -- everyone is friendly, pleasant, and extremely helpful. From the principal to the teachers, all gave freely of their time and attention to ensure that my son's education was of the highest quality. I highly recommend Foothill Oaks Academy!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Foothill Oaks Academy
822 Bradbourne Avenue, Duarte, CA  91010
(626) 301-9809
Last modified Foothill Oaks Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Foothill Oaks Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top