« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Private
Dublin, CA
Students enrolled: 400
Before care: No
After care: No

Contact this school

7500 Inspiration Drive
Dublin, CA 94568

School website
(925) 560-6250
(925) 828-5658
Nearby homes for sale
Map of Valley Christian Middle School & High School address.

Profile Completeness

ADVANCED

Want to improve this school’s profile? You can!

All schools on GreatSchools begin with BASIC completeness, which includes important information like contact details and test scores. It’s up to the school community to take the next steps. As a parent or community member, you can share what you know with other families by writing a review or answering a few questions about what the school offers. As a school leader, you can upload photos, describe school programs, and more with an Official school profile.

The completeness meter moves to INTERMEDIATE, then ADVANCED, and finally HONOR ROLL as you complete the following: 10 or more reviews, at least 1 photo, and 9 program questions parents find helpful.

Want to improve this school's profile?
for Parents
for Schools
 
October 11, 2014
My daughter loves this school! The education is fantastic and the teachers are great! Highly recommend this school!

- submitted by a parent
August 30, 2014
My son is a good student, but socially was bullied and picked on making school a sad experience for him and creating a ton of anxiety for our family. I was so desperate I actually thought about home-schooling (HA). Desperate to find another option going into middle school. A friend recommended VCJH. We aren't Christian or even go to church so I wasn't sure. As we drove up the hill to the school we couldn't help but be impressed -- but ultimately I wasn't looking for a beautiful school , I was looking for a solid academic environment with a caring culture and zero tolerance for bullying. Thankfully we've found that here. Is it perfect? No school is. But anytime we've had an issue it is death with swiftly and with care. The teachers are accessible, responsible and passionate. The system in place to monitor homework is stellar. The workload is high and going from public to VCJH has been an eye-opener, but my son is blossoming there and we couldn't be happier. We aren't a religious family, but we've been welcomed with open arms (in fact it's never come up once). We've found the perfect school for our us and we couldn't be happier with our choice.

- submitted by a parent
April 22, 2014
Currently a student at VCHS,, terrible school do not send your kidss here. Everyone is a hypocrit with the exception of a handful off teachers who care about you. All that matter to the admin here is your christianitty, you are looked down upon if you believe differently, even if you are a christian but mess up. Also, they do not care about the sports teams... 2/10 high school, wont prepare you for real world.

- submitted by a community member
January 26, 2012
Absolutely thrilled with this school, the teachers, the administration and the superintendent's vision to make an outstanding school even better. On top of the great academics, they have a large offering of AP classes to all students who want to take on that challenge as well as sports, visual and performing arts and extra curriculars. The faculty genuinely cares about the students and supports them both inside and outside of school. They are heavily investing in campus upgrades to both the jr and senior high facilities. Check out the results of the students who pass the AP exams - nearly 100% of graduating seniors go on to college, many with AP credits under their belts - well worth the money!

- submitted by a parent
January 05, 2012
Transferring to Valley Christian High School was one of the best decisions I made. I am currently a student who is enjoying every opporunity in Valley.The teachers are passionate about their responsibility, and the students radiate the school's atmosphere! I am blessed to attend my last two high school years here. To God Be the Glory!

- submitted by a community member
December 12, 2011
I have a negative encounter with a student family of this school. Last night we were waiting in line for the salad lady getting the bowl ready in Sweet Tomatoes Restaurant, A family of 5 with three teenage boys, who claimed their kids attended Valley Christian School in Dublin, filled their salad plates from the other side of the bar and abrumptly jumped in front of 7 people who were ahead of them. The mother was wearing a bright red coat and a red hat with long feathers. They cut short of young children and women in front of them. Their ungraceful behavior leads my doubt towards the school.

- submitted by a community member
November 12, 2010
My son came from public schools in Pleasanton and currently in the 8th grade at VCS and my husband and I have seen a HUGE improvement in our son's attitude, confidence and study habits. I enjoy hearing about how they discuss current events and how his teacher accepts all opinions focusing on the good -> spoken by my son who is not one to speak much. VCS has exceeded our expectations and emphasizing scripture and growing in faith is just par for the course.

- submitted by a parent
December 19, 2009
not happy with the teachers pulling my kids out

- submitted by a parent
December 18, 2009
My three children, a sophomore, an 8th grader and preschooler have attended the school since they were 3. This is the best place for our kids as it provides a Christian worldview integrated into the courses,and deals with relevant social issues according to scripture focusing on the love of God. In recent years I have been much encouraged with the diversity of the student population, the challenging academic standards, and the successful and growing sports program. Integrity is something that is modeled and the leadership since 2008 has been exceptional. We are blessed to call this place home!

- submitted by a parent
May 22, 2009
My daughter has attended VCS since K. She is currently a 9th grader. Her teachers have been fantastic and as of today we have the proof. She took the ACT Plan test 1 year earlier than required and just received the results. She ranks in the 100th Percentile nationally in ALL aspects of the test. That didn't happen without the great efforts of the prior 10 years of instruction. I highly recommend VCS.

- submitted by a parent
March 28, 2009
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
March 24, 2009
this school is great place for your religion. but i left because it wasnt the best for me. private schools are great and all but i think public schools give u more opportunity to help the community and such...

- submitted by a student
November 10, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
September 29, 2007
I LOVE my school. My teachers are great and they don't have prejudices against anyone. We get a Christian view of science and life, but we still get a secular view as well. It is nice having high school classes on campus as well because I am enrolled in a couple of classes that are not a part of the average junior high school. The administration also works all day to make sure that everything works out smoothly and the mistakes are minimal. The only downside of the school is the small variety of teachers so some junior high and senior high classes conflict with each other. It is also amazing having Chapel each week.

- submitted by a student
June 30, 2007
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
May 31, 2007
My children have attended Valley Christian Schools from pre-k. If you desire for your child/children to grow in a Godly affirming atmosphere where Christ is first, this is the school for you. My wife and I have appreciated that the 'Christ' in 'Christian School' has not been ignored or pushed to the side. Parent involvement is minimal compared to other schools and each instructor that I have been in contact with has shown true concern and love for my children - that is extremely valuable to me as a parent. Over the years at Valley Christian my children have been instructed in Math by 'Dr.s,' Sports from ex-professional athletes, Science from award winning teachers, and Bible by Pastors and Reverends. The instructors are people who have lived what they teach and it adds to the overall quality of the academic program. However, the cost of tuition is another matter!

- submitted by a parent
May 03, 2006
My child has been in VC since 5th Grade and he has excelled through the each grades. VC provides a high level of academic teachings. I lost my trust for the Dublin School Distict and find VC. It's been a great experience for me and my child.

- submitted by a parent
March 14, 2006
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
January 10, 2005
Valley Christian provides a very sheltered sterile environment for children. My only concern is the lack of diversity in the student body and the narrow slant almost to the degree of dogmatic regarding Christinity in relation to the world. I found it a little disturbing when my daughter would come home voicing the teacher's opinion regarding divorce and what the typical household should look like in her opinion. That should not be included in the classroom environment. I also found the disregard for other cultures sorely lacking in the curriculum. Not reflective at all of the global community that is reflected outside of the school.

- submitted by a parent
November 09, 2004
The educational program here is very good and non-denominational. It uses some typical California-style 'diversity' textbooks, however. One thing to note is that sixth-graders are introduced to human sexuality, albeit through Dr Dobson's book.

- submitted by a parent
February 23, 2004
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
February 23, 2004
Truthfully, I feel that my daughter was at a great dissadvantage as far as entering the 'Real World' after graduating from Valley Christian. There was a lot of hipocracy regarding morals. I was a single parent and my daughter came home one day from 5th grade and told me that those who were divorced had committed adultery! She was really worried for me, and I actually feel she was brainwashed into disrespecting me. I really didn't feel I fit into their mold as a perfect family for my daughter and was looked down upon even though I was a major volunteer. This school really backfired on my original intent for my daughter to attend a religious school.nI do want to say that it was always refreshing to drive up to the campus and see how nice the kids were dressed and presented themselves. You didn't hear the bad language, etc. that you heard when passing a group of kids from the public schools.

- submitted by a parent
Need help choosing a school? We can help »

Media Gallery

Media missing

Uh oh! No photos. This frame will look much better when you upload photos »


6 / 10

Rolling deadline

Facebook


Nearby homes for sale

     

Last modified: October 28, 2014

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley Christian Middle School & High School
7500 Inspiration Drive, Dublin, CA  94568
(925) 560-6250
Last modified Valley Christian Middle School & High School is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Valley Christian Middle School & High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top