Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
150 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
36 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Philip Lutheran School 5

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
An excellent school. All 3 of our children have attended this school. The high academic standarrds of this school became clearly evident as our children moved on to higher level education. We are very grateful to St. Philip for how well they prepared our children for future academic challanges. They were at the top of their class relative to their peers who attended other private/public elementary schools. Our son did extremely well on his PSAT exam is now recieving inquires from top ivy league colleges. I highly recommend this school if you want a school with excellent academics, carring Christian environment, small not-lost-in-the-crowd class siizes, and a staff committed to your child's hapiness and success.

St. Philip Lutheran School 4

Posted January 05, 2015
- a parent
I am throughly impressed with the education my sons (3rd grade and Kindergarten) are receiving. The smaller class sizes (one has 15 students, one has 9) means more personalized attention. For example, when a standardized test showed my 3rd grader has unusually high spacial understanding, Mrs. Handcock added a section on origami to the unit on Japan. He was delighted. I feel like the parents and teachers are all on the same team and support each other. Parents are encouraged to get to know one another. Teachers don't just care about what your child is learning but about how he is growing emotionally and socially. Again, when my 3rd grader did well on a timed math test he had been studying for weeks for, Mrs. Handcock texted me immediately so that we could have a celebration dinner ready. My Kindergartener is reading much faster than we expected because Mrs. Bru takes the time to send home enrichment activities that are more than just busy work. This is a supportive, loving villiage that cares about how the entire child is growing.


St. Philip Lutheran School 5

Posted January 01, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been attending St. Philip for the past 4 years and I couldn't envision her going to school anywhere else. The academics are rigorous, and the teachers are incredible. They are always happy to discuss my child both academically and socially. I feel incredibly lucky to be able to leave my daughter in the hands of a community of people that work incredibly hard to make sure that she has all the tools necessary to be a successful and well-rounded individual. The families I have met have been incredible and I see them not only at birthday parties and drop off time, but also at events like pasta night, movie night, the talent show, and the yearly auction that always has the most amazing items for the whole family. If you're looking for a great education for your chile, make sure St. Philip makes your list!

St. Philip Lutheran School 5

Posted December 14, 2014
- a parent
St. Lutheran is a fantastic school. I love that the class sizes are small, which in my opinion makes a far better learning environment. The teachers and staff are very flexible and understanding to each child's individual needs. Their academic curriculum is stellar and I feel my son has learnt so much in the past few months. So happy that we are able to also take advantage of Spanish, music and computer lessons as part of the required curriculum.

St. Philip Lutheran School 5

Posted December 09, 2014
- a parent
This is an outstanding school! The class sizes and teaching staff are the best in the valley, but it's the supportive, Christ-centered environment that makes it a special place for my children. My two kids have attended St Philip since preschool, and they feel comfortable and encouraged. They also love learning Spanish, computers, and playing on school sports teams.


St. Philip Lutheran School 5

Posted December 09, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended St. Philip since Kindergarten and currently is in 3rd grade. We have been very happy at St. Philip and are looking forward to 4th grade already. My daughter loves school and is happy every day to get up and go to St. Philip. The teachers are very kind, helpful and do an over all great job. There are many school events that make you feel as if you are part of a family. There is always something going on at St. Philip that is enriching the students. The academics and Christian environment make us very happy to attend St. Philip.

St. Philip Lutheran School 5

Posted December 08, 2014
- a teacher
St. Philip is a truly wonderful and special place. We provide a Christ-centered education on a safe and secure campus in west Dublin. Each child has the opportunity to develop spiritually, emotionally, cognitively, physically, and socially. Our teachers, support staff and principal are passionate about providing a quality education for all students. St. Philip has achieved the status of accreditation by Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC), validating the integrity of our schools programs. WASC accreditation certifies that a school is trustworthy, with a solid focus on continuously improving programs to support student learning. j I truly believe that you will find St. Philip a warm and welcoming place for you and your child during their educational journey.

St. Philip Lutheran School 1

Posted July 31, 2014
- a teacher
Terrible place to work with no teacher training and support. Worst principal I have ever worked with. It's ridiculous that the teachers are never held accountable to what they teach the kids. Having worked here, I would never send my kids here.


St. Philip Lutheran School 5

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
We love St Philip Lutheran School.. Our child has grown in many areas of their development. Thanks to the small class sizes, and nuriting enviroment. The Teachers there are highly motivated. Their doors are always open and welcome you with open arms..

St. Philip Lutheran School 5

Posted May 06, 2014
- a teacher
Five stars for St. Philip! Small size classes taught by excellent, well-educated Christian teachers who REALLY care! Strong curriculum leads our students to the doors of desired college prep high schools. The closed campus provides a safe environment. Tours are scheduled by appointment only. This is definitely a campus you need to place at the top of your list to visit and observe!

Nearby schools

St. Philip Lutheran School
8850 Davona Dr, Dublin, CA  94568
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (925) 829-3857
Last modified St. Philip Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top