Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Dublin, CA
Students enrolled: 81

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley High (Continuation) School 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a community member
This school had changed my life when I attended it. I did a complete 180 and I am very grateful of this school. The staff are friendly and caring and the school makes students feel like we are a big family. I graduated in 2008 with the spirit award and more credits than I needed. Thank you Valley High staff for everything. Sincerely, Angelena Branch

Valley High (Continuation) School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended Valley High for the past 3 yrs. He has completely turned his academic life around. He will graduate this year. The faculty and staff are very very good at what they do. Parental involvement is virtually nonexistent, except for the committee of one. Come on people one parent can't do it all, although I have tried. No school can be truely successful if parents aren't involved.


Valley High (Continuation) School 0
no rating

Posted June 14, 2008
- a parent
I too was a bit leary, but my son did turn a 100 dgree turnaround, he had more condidence and grades improved. The teachers are excellent and 1 on 1 . The office staff stayed on top of things, I owe them a great gratitude, and he did graduate with great honors. i recommend this school highly, thank you Valley.

Valley High (Continuation) School 4

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
Valley is a wonderful school! I was very leary in the beginning, but once I saw how my son turned his grades around I knew that if it wasn't for him going to Valley he probably would not have graduated. The staff at Valley cares for each and everyone on our kids and knows them all by name. There may not be many extra curricular activities, but by the time our children attend Valley, they need to be concentrating more on their academics. There could also be more parent involvement. Thank you Valley!

Valley High (Continuation) School 4

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
The school is very good was nice and small were my child was able to learn better because not having alot people around her like a high school made it easier for her to pay attention and being cooperative. I didn't really care for the physical ed because i think it could have a lot more equipment. The staff and teacher are great!


Valley High (Continuation) School 4

Posted November 12, 2006
- a former student
Valley is a great school but don't waste anyones time if you dont want to be there and learn.

Valley High (Continuation) School 5

Posted April 08, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Valley High (Continuation) School 1

Posted October 26, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Valley High (Continuation) School 1

Posted June 23, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley High (Continuation) School
6901 York Drive, Dublin, CA  94568
(925) 829-4322
Last modified Valley High (Continuation) School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Valley High (Continuation) School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top