Students enrolled 693
School leader Kevin Grier
Transportation options Yes
District Dublin Unified School District

Contact this school

6800 Penn Drive
Dublin, CA 94568

School website
(925) 828-6227
(925) 829-8851
Nearby homes for sale
Map of Wells Middle School address.

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school

June 09, 2014
The school is well organized and has an excellent music department. There are electives and this year they offered the gateway to technology elective.

- submitted by a parent
July 13, 2012
yay!!! went to this school and loved it! Go Wells!!!!!!!!!! Although, I wish there were more math teachers...

- submitted by a community member
March 12, 2010
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a teacher
September 08, 2009
this is one of the best middle school in the state and all the students are frienly

- submitted by a student
November 02, 2008
This school is the best i have ever gone to. If you are looking for a school where your kids can excell, come to Wells!! All the students are friendly here, and the teachers are outstanding! Wells has one of the best reputations in California. The extracurricular activites could no have blossomed more. Wells is an exotic flower, come pollinate in it! :)

- submitted by a student
August 12, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
May 28, 2008
I could not be more happy with Wells. Our child went to a different school in the past and has excelled at Wells in all areas - academically, musically, athletically, personally. The staff are responsive, truly care about the students, are informed in their subject areas and get students excited about learning. What a gift to have this school in the area!

- submitted by a parent
April 17, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
March 26, 2008
Due to the CA budget crisis, the sports and band have been ordered cut out by the school board. This is heartbreaking.

- submitted by a parent
January 18, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
January 07, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a student
June 14, 2007
I have had 2 students go to Wells (have a current 7th grader) and I love this school. I have e-mailed the principal and she has gotten back to me right away. Some teachers, like his math teacher, send weekly e-mail updates on the student's progress. No one has mentioned the band and drama programs which are wonderful and highly acclaimed in the area. With any school you get a mix of teachers which affects your own personal experience -- we have been fortunate with great staff to work with our kids and have been very pleased. They make the transition to High School very natural and easy.

- submitted by a parent
April 16, 2007
I am impressed with the leadership of the school. Kathy Rosselle is responsive and she and Mr. Martin really are tuned into the students and the parents needs. The teachers are flexible when students have unique learning needs and stretch the students to the best of their ability. My only major complaint is the school outdoor eating area. The school board must find the political will to admit their mistake and fix it! Would they eat all of their lunches outside every day? parent of 6th /8th grader

- submitted by a parent
August 15, 2006
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a former student
August 15, 2006
This school is great! As a student going into 7th grade Wells, I had an awesome first year! There was much more freedom than at Elementary school, and it was really fun! I loved the teachers too! Especially Mr.Reding! Thanks Mr.Reding for an awesome year! Wells is an awesome place to be!

- submitted by a former student
May 07, 2005
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
November 18, 2004
I am not impressed with this school, primarily because the vice principal and the special education teacher do not return phone calls. My son has been overdue for a special education meeting (for his IEP) for three months. Further, the teachers do not seem to be informed of my son's special education needs.

- submitted by a parent
October 13, 2004
I am not sure what to say about the school, every time I call to make a conference meeting with teacher or principal, I don't recieve a call back, I feel I have to go beyond the school system to get some one attention.

- submitted by a parent
June 22, 2004
I am an eighth grader at Wells middle school for the school year 2004-2005. I believe that are school is very good, i have enjoyed being there for the past two years so far and look forward toward my last year with them. I have maintained a 4.00 grade point average for the duration of sixth and seventh grade. We, in my opinon have excellent teachers, and an excellent principle. They all are very helpful and seem to have limits with us but also let us be teenagers. We have great electives at our school including Drama which I participated in during its first year and will be in this year also. Overall I have had a great time and are school is a great place to grow and learn.

- submitted by a student
March 09, 2004
We recently moved from another county - what a huge difference! Wells teachers care about the kids; often setting up tutoring after school and emailing parents about progress. My son is doing so much better with teachers who actually take an interest in his progress. He now has classes that he is excited about going to!

- submitted by a parent
October 22, 2003
Wells Middle School has a great atmosphere for all students. Everyone is so friendly and very supportive. All of the people, staff and students, are very involved and wonderful to be around!!! GO WELLS!

- submitted by a community member
August 17, 2003
Wells Middle School has wonderful teachers and my daughter and son have learned a lot from there.

- submitted by a parent
August 10, 2003
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a community member
Need help choosing a school? We can help »

Media Gallery

Media missing

Uh oh! No photos. This frame will look much better when you upload photos »

Ratings help families find and compare schools. Families should also use other factors when choosing a school.

874

Facebook


Nearby homes for sale

     

Last modified: October 28, 2014

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wells Middle School
6800 Penn Drive, Dublin, CA  94568
(925) 828-6227
Last modified Wells Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wells Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top