Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
East Palo Alto, CA
Students enrolled: 314
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ronald Mcnair Academy 5

Posted March 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ronald Mcnair Academy 5

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ronald Mcnair Academy 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ronald Mcnair Academy 2

Posted November 29, 2008
- a community member
Teachers are excellent and work very hard. However, they are overworked and rarely given breaks.

Ronald Mcnair Academy 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ronald Mcnair Academy 4

Posted August 23, 2008
- a teacher
I have taught at Edison Brentwood Academy for two years and love every minute of it. Nothing compares to this schools dedication from all the teachers and staff. Our parents and students are always #1. I have taught at a few schools previous to Edison Brentwood Academy, and none of those experiences compare to this schools wonderful atmosphere to teachers, staff, parents, and students. As a teacher I love coming to school everyday because I know my co-workers are enjoying their experience here as well. It truly is a community of learners, dedicated to the success of all students. As much as I love the school and the staff, I do however feel that the school itself is run down. The school district does not put as much effort into this school as they do other schools in Ravenswood.

Ronald Mcnair Academy 5

Posted August 23, 2008
- a parent
I cant ask for better teachers who care for my kid as much as this school. I drop my kid off at school every morning knowing he is in good hands.

Ronald Mcnair Academy 1

Posted July 01, 2008
- a teacher
I taught for just one year at Brentwood and was glad to leave. The principal never showed support for teachers nor students. This school was only out for 2 things and that was money and high test scores. No matter what if the students didn't recieve high test scores they and the teacher were repremanded. The principal would turn teacher against teacher and in front of the whole staff state how lousy a teacher was doing. There has yet to be a teacher stay at Edison Brentwood for more the 2 years at a time. I would never allow my children to attend such a poorly ran school and I will never again work for this school.


Ronald Mcnair Academy 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ronald Mcnair Academy 4

Posted April 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ronald Mcnair Academy
2033 Pulgas Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA  94303
(650) 329-2800
Last modified Ronald Mcnair Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ronald Mcnair Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top