Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Public charter
East Palo Alto, CA
Students enrolled: 420
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aspire East Palo Alto Charter School 5

Posted May 28, 2012
- a teacher
It is an honor to work at EPACS, and be part of changing the odds for our students, their families, and our community! EPACS is an inspiring place to be. Daily, our families and students amaze me, and our staff members encourage me to continue to better my practice. This is a phenomenal school, and I wish every student had the opportunity to attend a school like EPACS.

Aspire East Palo Alto Charter School 5

Posted January 31, 2012
- a teacher
Wow! I have never felt more blessed than I do working at EPACS. I am proud of the hard work my students and colleagues do every day. All of the teachers care deeply for our students. We will do what ever it takes to see them succeed. Our kids will be ready for college and equipped to come back to East Palo Alto to make a real change in their community. EPACS - where Every Person will Attend College Someday!


Aspire East Palo Alto Charter School 4

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
My son is brighter, retains school work very well and is a better student since he has been going to this school. Wonderful Teaching TEACHER's!!!!

Aspire East Palo Alto Charter School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a teacher
East Palo Alto Charter is a model school. It is helping at-risk students perform very well academically.

Aspire East Palo Alto Charter School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Aspire East Palo Alto Charter School 5

Posted March 29, 2008
- a parent
East Palo Alto Charter School is the only school in the Ravenswood School District that can show for its academic excellence. They have an excellent parent effort program. Students are also required to wear uniforms which is great because this way students do not have peer pressure. Something also very important is that serve ALL ORGANIC BREAKFAST AND LUNCHES. They make students aware of their feeding habits. Excellent school in my opinion.

Aspire East Palo Alto Charter School 0
no rating

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been at EPAC since 5 years. I know most of the teachers and I feel they are very dedicated to the kids.I have found the teachers at EPACS very approachable and willing to think outside the box. I really appriciate the 5th grade teachers.(They Rock!)

Aspire East Palo Alto Charter School 5

Posted November 03, 2007
- a parent
I grew up in public schools in Los Angeles, and East Palo Alto Charter School is by far the most amazing public school environment that I have been in. The Administration and Teachers are inspired and the family participation is extremely high.


Aspire East Palo Alto Charter School 5

Posted October 21, 2006
- a parent
This school is the best thing that has happened to the Ravenswood School District. When I was faced with finding a school for my son who was about to enter kindergarten I learned about this school. The administration and teachers are great! They pick the best. There are some things that need improvement but they are aware of this and are constantly trying to address issues as they arise. My son is graduating from the 8th grade and I am pleased with the education he has received at EPACS!

Aspire East Palo Alto Charter School 5

Posted May 01, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aspire East Palo Alto Charter School
1286 Runnymede Street, East Palo Alto, CA  94303
(650) 614-9100
Last modified Aspire East Palo Alto Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Aspire East Palo Alto Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top