Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jamacha Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2013
- a parent
Most, not all, of the teachers here are super, a very caring and responsive group of professionals. There are some that should've retired years ago and are obviously tired of their jobs. That being said, the teachers who are great are REALLY great. Great parent groups and many extra curricular activities for your kids. Many second language kids and that gives a very international feel to the school. They used to have a fabulous ELL teacher, Mrs. Anderson, but I don't know where she went. She was so good with the kids and a pleasure to talk to, I always thought she should have her own class. We miss Mr. Serban. The new principal is kind of harsh.

Jamacha Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2013
- a parent
great school, great teachers, and staff, unbelievably outstanding principal. This school offer excellent academic curriculum with paying attention to differences in learning abilities. It's mostly great for the special focus on the moral characteristics or the students, it seems that everyone is very nice, no bulling no judging, in the contrary the kids collaborate and help each other.....LOVE this school.


Jamacha Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
I have a 2nd grader at Jamacha and I have to say that the teachers at this school are beyond incredible and the principal is fabulous as well. The Jamacha parents are very involved with the school, so the kids get wonderful amounts of support and attention from all angles. It really makes all the difference in how much the kids thrive there. The Jamacha community is just amazing, I'm so proud to be a part of it and never want it to change.

Jamacha Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2011
- a parent
The quality of the teachers at Jamacha is above average, the support staff incredibly child centered, Ms. kathy, Ms Michelle, Ms Waterhouse, Ms Ramierez, all provide hundreds of children with an out pouring of love. Truly above average. Children are blessed to attend Jamacha.

Jamacha Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2011
- a parent
I am now a 5th grade parent that has seen my child through every grade here, I think the Teachers are great as well as the Principal and his team in Administration. I have been very active in the PTA, The parents who are not involved are always the ones to complain!. Get involved, meet some great people..your child will see the rewards! Thanks Jamacha for doing the best you can with the dollars you get!


Jamacha Elementary School 4

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
The school is great but I feel that students going into 5th grade should not have combo class because you need to get these kid ready to middle school.

Jamacha Elementary School 4

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jamacha Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jamacha Elementary School 5

Posted December 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jamacha Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jamacha Elementary School
2962 Jamul Drive, El Cajon, CA  92019
(619) 441-6150
Last modified Jamacha Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jamacha Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top