Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Magnolia Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2013
- a parent
The Principal is amazing and really gets the students involved with a very peaceful attitude towards each other. I notice other students are very respectful. My son has a Learning Disability and they have helped him so much. They give him the attention her really needs. The only down side is the traffic when it's drop off and pick up time. These parents are HORRIBLE and run lights, go through the intersection to block it just to get in. No consideration for pedestrians. I also love the office staff! What a great group of warm, loving, fun people!

Magnolia Elementary School 4

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
I love all of the teachers at this school! They go above and beyond, and considering the budget cuts they are awesome!!!


Magnolia Elementary School 1

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
This is the most horrible school I have ever seen or been to. The staff are completely unprofessional and lazy not mention they socialize with one another way more thatn they teach or conduct any type of schooling. I reccommend you send your child to a cleaner safer more well to do establishment with a professional staff and a teachers that actually teach instead of socializing with one another for 6 hours.

Magnolia Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2010
- a parent
A great school to make loving memories with students and teachers!

Magnolia Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
I am 110% satisfied with the Magnolia school. Teachers really care/.


Magnolia Elementary School 2

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
This school is ok , as far as saftey though and discipline its not good. They say zero tollerance for bulling , but that isn't true.

Magnolia Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
Magnolia school is great. My son goes to The fifth grade at school, and is in Mrs. Hoy's class and Mrs. Plack's class for Language Arts. LOVE THE SCHOOL

Magnolia Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Magnolia Elementary School 2

Posted March 13, 2007
- a parent
Need peer counseling program along with school wide awareness on bullying & horrendous way kids treat each other at higher grades. Am moving child out of district because she is in rapid decline as result of school's lack of intervention despite many pleas for assistance.

Magnolia Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2006
- a parent
My son attended Magnolia since Kindergarten ( I love Mrs. Glah). We moved right before 4th grade. The new principle has really made Magnolia a better place. She is always around, and interacts with the kids. Magnolia was a pretty good school, for the area!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Magnolia Elementary School
650 Greenfield Drive, El Cajon, CA  92021
(619) 588-3080
Last modified Magnolia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Magnolia Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.