Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
El Cajon, CA
Students enrolled: 756
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Naranca Elementary School 2

Posted November 03, 2013
- a community member
This school from the outside looks to be ignored, the school grounds are filled with trash. The landscape is not maintained, weeds are every where, bushes are not trimed, grass not cut and so on. The kindergraden play ground is always filled with tras just blowing around. This needs to be addressed. It's making the neighborhood look poorly.

Naranca Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Naranca School Is The Best In El Cajon Ca... and The Teachers are very smart and creatives


Naranca Elementary School 1

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
This school has an extreme problem with student discipline. To insure our child receives a proper education and socializes with well-behaved and well-mannered we have opted to pull our child from Naranca. Naranca does not have a zero tolerance policy regarding bullying and violence.

Naranca Elementary School 3

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Naranca Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been at this school for 4 years. Her teachers have all been wonderful. The principal is really great. There are alot of extracurricular activities and family involvement.


Naranca Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Naranca Elementary School 4

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
We really miss this school. I was pleasantly surprised by Naranca. My son just blossomed there. He learned so much and Mrs. Burke was great about communicating with me.

Naranca Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Naranca Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Naranca Elementary School 4

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Naranca Elementary School
1030 Naranca Avenue, El Cajon, CA  92021
(619) 588-3087
Last modified Naranca Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Naranca Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top