Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
El Centro, CA
Students enrolled: 2,088
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southwest High School 5

Posted November 13, 2011
- a teacher
I have worked at this school for the last 4 years and I love it. It is not a perfect school, but it is the best school I've ever worked at. Most of the teachers will go above and beyond for their students. Parents are always welcome. I am very happy to be working at Southwest!

Southwest High School 4

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southwest High School 5

Posted June 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Southwest High School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Southwest High School 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Southwest High School 4

Posted July 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southwest High School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2008
- a student
i graudated from this hs...good quality..good teachers..

Southwest High School 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Southwest High School 4

Posted March 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southwest High School 3

Posted June 07, 2006
- a parent
Academic is good, SWHS has a dedicated teachers that motivate students, at the beginning I was concern, but the school follows the district or government programs, it depends of each student. The school is bicultural /bilingual due to the closest with Mexico and helps each student to make the transition to a new country less painful w/ second language programs The school has mariachi and Mexican folklore dance among others but it will be good add piano lessons, electrical guitar that many young people like. Sports are available basket, soccer and tennis but you need to motivate the students to participate (tennis courts need maintenance as well that foot ball stadium) There is the MECHA assoc where young kids get together helping to their school and persons who need it. My involvement is not that close due to my work but I ask my daughter about any news and attending to some meetings w/teachers.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southwest High School
2001 Ocotillo Drive, El Centro, CA  92243
(760) 336-4100
Last modified Southwest High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southwest High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top