Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


De Anza Magnet School 5

Posted April 03, 2011
- a parent
Awesome is all I need to say about De Anza Magnet School!!! My Daughter is in her 2nd year here and is doing extremely well thanks to the wonderful teachers, staff and the most friendliest principal around...

De Anza Magnet School 2

Posted December 07, 2010
- a parent
My child is new here and I was not pleased with how the enrollment process went. After day 2 I was still getting calls from her old school, because De Anza had still not requested her transcripts. I also did not get to meet her teacher and discuss my daughter before she started class. I was very disappointed with how unorganized the office is run. On top of all this, we spent 5 hours running around town looking for the mandatory uniforms, that no one carries after the beginning of the year.


De Anza Magnet School 5

Posted November 15, 2010
- a parent
My kids are supported by their teachers when they need to move ahead in the curriculum. They are not held back and bored, which means less time sitting out at recess for talking during class! I like the fact that the principal get to know all of the children by name and is very proactive if a parent shows a concern.

De Anza Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
My child is new to this school, but the staff is very nice to both my child and I.

De Anza Magnet School 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


De Anza Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
great school and wonderful teachers and staff.

De Anza Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
Because they have a great program, they're well organized and have a great environment. The principal is awesome and nice to everybody!...

De Anza Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Our school has the best communication between principal, teachers and parents. Everyone works really well together. There is also no bullying in our school. Everyone keeps a good eye on that and it just doesn't happen... As a parent, that is very important.


De Anza Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I love this school because the teachers are very highly educated and they treat the students with respect and best of all, there is no kid left behind. Students at De Anza school really know what they are doing because the teachers teach them good. I am so proud to have 3 honor rolls children and 2 of them are also GATE students, thanks to the time and efforts and hard work that the tachers put in. God Bless America for having Educators like De Anza School has.

De Anza Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
They are a hard working staff. The teachers never give up on there students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

De Anza Magnet School
1530 South Waterman Avenue, El Centro, CA  92243
(760) 352-9811
Last modified De Anza Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
De Anza Magnet School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top