Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Jackson School is absolutely amazing! We love our school family...wonderful parent involvement, the most dedicated teachers, a neighborhood feel, strong leadership, and a place that truly cares about my children! They love school and I love the education and opportunities they have to learn and grow. I cannot express how much we love Jackson and this community!

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a teacher
Jackson has the most amazing teachers that put all there effort and talents into taking care of our children to make sure they have the finest education.


Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2010
- a parent
Jackson Elementary is a strong balance of great Leadership, teachers who are invested in successful academic performance outcomes, and their enthusiasm for teaching is demonstrated on a daily basis. The prinicpal is invested in knowing each student beginning at the Kindergarten level. She is always striving to incorporate new programs to stimulate children's love of learning.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2008
- a parent
Jackson is an awesome school. My children have had very positive experiences both academically and socially. The teachers are top notch and the principal is highly involved. The yard duties, computer teachers, teachers aides, librarian and custodial staff must be commended as well. Parents are encouraged to be involved, and the volunteer efforts are incredible. This school runs like a well oiled machine.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
Both my boys go to this school, I am very happy with it. The teachers are great. The onsite extented daycare is great for both working parents. We don't need to spend much time on their studying at home. They both meet most of their grade level requirements at 2nd trimester. They get extra assignments to keep them challenged. The reading contest every year helps to improve their reading greatly. Both start to read chapter book at 1st grade. My older son had been to a private kindergarden and first grade (2 month) in a Folsom school before we moved to El dorado hills, I can see the hugh differences in teacher quality and experience.


Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
Excellent teachers, principal, and daycare center, a great school.

Jackson Elementary School 2

Posted April 24, 2007
- a parent
Disappointed! All I have to say is we switched schools. Hit or miss on the teachers, and they really study to the testing, that's probably why they do well. There are some really great teachers, but no good leadership.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2006
- a parent
I give Jackson Elementary 5 stars. My son loves it at Jackson. As parents, we are blown away by the parent involvement. Community is what you make it. Involved parents and good leadership makes this school a winner. My only comments are as follows. The school needs to communicate with parents using new tools like email and web site to become more efficient.


Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2006
- a parent
The school clearly is high quality. Our girls' kindergarten teacher is the best balance of academics and being nurturing/encouraging to the kids. I'm impressed with the level of learning and how the rest of the kids bring up the overall academic performance of the cassroom.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2005
- a parent
We just found out that jackson made the top 2% in the whole of the state of california for the state testing. Go jackson jaguars. We are the most fantastic, educated and fun school ever!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jackson Elementary School
2561 Francisco Drive, El Dorado Hills, CA  95762-8201
(916) 933-1828
Last modified Jackson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jackson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top