Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
El Monte, CA
Students enrolled: 873
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Columbia Elementary School 2

Posted October 11, 2013
- a community member
This school has an amazing gym and equipment overall, but the kids over there are bullies. They play a basketball game and push and shove the other team while calling them swear words. They would practically stop at nothing to bring down the other team even if it means to be total jerks with bad sportsmanship.

Columbia Elementary School 3

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Columbia Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2010
- a community member
With the new building and the new gym, easily the largest, most functional school in the district.

Columbia Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Columbia Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Columbia Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
great school, great teachers and principals support is fantastic theres a parent room any parent can attend and be a part of the school

Columbia Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
Great school, great music department, we are very proud our daughter got to meet President Clinton and Governor Arnold. School is under construction, but it's all for the better.

Columbia Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Columbia Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2007
- a parent
I 'Love' that there is a parent room where I can go and help be part of my childs success. I enjoy attending monthly Parent meetings.The Principals' are Outstanding Support Leaders! Teachers here have a passion for kids.Staff members are compassionate.President Clinton and Govenor Arnold Schwarzenegger visited our school and we received the ' Bronze Level Award' from the Alliance for a Healthier Generation. I am a proud parent of Columbia School. My children attend the best school in the whole entire world!

Columbia Elementary School 4

Posted June 08, 2005
- a former student
The quality of academic programs at this school gets a 10 from me they have a very significant music and arts programs although the level of parent involvement is not very high it is good and getting better.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbia Elementary School
3400 North California, El Monte, CA  91731
(626) 575-2306
Last modified Columbia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Columbia Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top