Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cortada Elementary School 1

Posted April 08, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school before and all i can say that this school is just getting worse Evey year. Thats why i went to a different school i went over to rose mead and the kids that go there are awesome their test scores are good and the best part is they are way better than the friends i had in El Monte they don't have you make the wrong choices like El Monte did they are way better than El Monte they just need to stop worrying about guys and get forced into school and the teachers at cortada need to understand what they are teaching instead of asking kids in the class we are not the teachers we are students trying to learn from our teachers that have no idea what they are teaching to us

Cortada Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cortada Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 18, 2010
- a parent
It has been a couple of years that the parents have been waiting for more action on behalf of the district. The scores are poor and I don't see how there can be improvement if each class has 30 or more students. Action needs to be taken! Start with the top. If the principal can't make improvements then we need a drastic change. The meetings that they schedule are for parents that don't work and can attend them. What about having them in the afternoon. I am active in my childs education but can't attend all the meetings. My kids do great, but I worry for the children that don't have an advocate at home or at school. We are raising high school drop outs! We should be ashamed that we are letting this go on. Parents please go and talk to the district, we need to ask for action.

Cortada Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cortada Elementary School 2

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
As a parent point of view, I m very disappointed with this school. Test scores are inadequate. They don t provide after school programs to help the students improve academically. They need to provide us parents more information in what this school is lacking on. Over all school rating is a 3, interventions need to be provided, so students can benefit from there education.


Cortada Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cortada Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cortada Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cortada Elementary School
3111 North Potrero Avenue, El Monte, CA  91733
(626) 575-2391
Last modified Cortada Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cortada Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top