Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
El Monte, CA
Students enrolled: 1,098
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Durfee Elementary School 3

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
Great teachers over all. I moved schools because of the Science program here and the upper grade teachers. Science CST scores are 85 percent advanced or proficient and my kids now are focused on this career Topic. Outstanding role models and parental figures.
1 person found this helpful

Durfee Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2013
- a community member
Durfee School is a wonderful school. Good environments, good staffs... everything is good for the children. I like the school very much!


Durfee Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a community member
The teachers seem to be very kind and are nice to the students. Superb school!!!!

Durfee Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
Not to fond of Durfee school....Not organized at all..and One of the teachers is already making very disturbing comments to my son....Hopefully it gets better!

Durfee Elementary School 2

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
I think the parents aren't involved much in the child's school/education. There could be more activities and sports for children.


Durfee Elementary School 4

Posted June 17, 2006
- a parent
Great School, Nice teacher!

Durfee Elementary School 4

Posted November 21, 2005
- a parent
I find the quality of curriculum to be satisfactory. The parental involvment seems to be outstanding.

Durfee Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2005
- a parent
The quality of the programs at this school is super. My children have and continue to benefit of the latest technology. The teachers are caring and take the time to discuss the progress of each student on a regular basis. Students are require to follow rules and discipline is apply when not follow. It is important to instill discipline as well as guidence into our children as they are the basic foundation of the future. This school is an A+.


Durfee Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2004
- a parent
This school is a really great school. I went to this school for 9 years (kinder. - 8th). The Teachers are extreamly nice and they have a great way of teaching the students. The school has recently built a gym for the students. The safety rules of the school is perfect, hardly any students there gets injured. If I was a parent now I would send my kids to that school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Durfee Elementary School
12233 Star Street, El Monte, CA  91732
(626) 443-3900
Last modified Durfee Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Durfee Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top