Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
El Monte, CA
Students enrolled: 594
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gidley Elementary School 1

Posted August 28, 2014
- a community member
This school is the spitting image of atrocity the people are awful you get picked on to the point of violence. Last year I had my ipod stolen from MY OWN CLASSMATES my pencil case and my lunch bag even the first few days of seventh grade I was picked on for not knowing Spanish enough and now I must prepare for eighth witch already started bad I had my child hood jacket banned from school now it's only solid grey and navy blue but the worst part is that was a solid color jacket I only put pins and patches on it now I leave you with this the principal has lost my respect and hopefully your parents or you read this befor you start school at this "wonderfull" place

Gidley Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
This school has amazing teachers and wonderful staff. They have patience, love, and devotion for the students and parents. Thumbs up to gidley. They do a great job! Amazing after school programs as well.


Gidley Elementary School 2

Posted March 04, 2012
- a community member
My daughter attended Kindergarten at Gidley two years ago and I was disappointed with their disciplinary actions. My daughter was pushed in the girl's bathroom by a BOY and nothing was said or done. She was afraid to go to the bathroom after that. The teachers are all very caring but without parent involvement the teachers all struggled with discipline problems among the students. I am sad that I cannot send my daughter to this school. My oldest daughter attended Gidley and did very well. I understand that Gidley has been on the State's red list for a few years. I hope it has improved.

Gidley Elementary School 1

Posted August 17, 2011
- a community member
I was very dissappointed on my first day as a seventh grader at Gidley! I was pushed by someone and the teacher did nothing about even though she witnessed it! Eight days later I transferred to Muscatel, and I'm glad I did!

Gidley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
My kids attended Gidley Elementary School. They got teased by 'popular' people because they were short. I am dissatified by what the school did. They did nothing about it. My kids told me that the teachers only gave the 'popular' people a warning. I would have rather let my kids go to Temple, Garvey, or Muscatel.


Gidley Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
This is the greatesst school. I love this school. I attended this school as a child and now my kids are attending Gidley. We all love it and we love their teachers.

Gidley Elementary School 3

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gidley Elementary School 1

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gidley Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gidley Elementary School 1

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gidley Elementary School
10226 East Lower Azusa Road, El Monte, CA  91731
(626) 575-2323
Last modified Gidley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gidley Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top