Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
El Monte, CA
Students enrolled: 996
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Potrero Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2012
- a community member
five stars!! would the school have old pictures I'm looking for family siblings with the last name arvizu had great memories at Petrero. thank-you octavio

Potrero Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Potrero Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Potrero Elementary School 2

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
I was not pleased with this last year school. I think that the students are not challenged enough and are bored. The principal of the school did not talk with students, she actually talk down to them. I have witnessed this on several occassion and by doing this it discourages the children to succeed. I feel that the students were afraid to even ask for the help that they needed.

Potrero Elementary School 4

Posted May 05, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Potrero Elementary School 4

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Potrero Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Potrero Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Potrero Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Potrero Elementary School 1

Posted March 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Potrero Elementary School
2611 North Potrero Avenue, El Monte, CA  91733
(626) 350-9386
Last modified Potrero Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Potrero Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top