Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wright Elementary School 1

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
This is a low score school. The teachers only attend school just to get paid not to teach. Not only the students are bullies but the teachers are well. I'm pulling my child out this school. The attendace office staff are rude

Wright Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2010
- a parent
This school teaches geometry... and have nutrition class... My child saids she love this school alot....


Wright Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Because they do an outstanding job with many challenges. Every year their test scores go up. Each person who works there has a true dedication to helping kids succeed.

Wright Elementary School 4

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
Ever since the current principal, Mr. Marquez, arrived changes were made. Test scores sky rocketed and student experiences have improved- it's more pleasant. Students are better prepared for high school and they offer more extra curricular than any other elementary school in the area. He communicates well with parents, teachers, and students. I never once had an unpleasant encounter with him and at the assemblies he treats all students and teachers with respect even 'paraprofessionals'

Wright Elementary School 1

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
Pricipal is a poor excuse of a man. His communcation skills are horrible, his treats the students and teachers with sarcasm and he has no respect for paraprofessionals. I pulled my child out of that school


Wright Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Wright Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wright Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wright Elementary School
11317 East Mcgirk Road, El Monte, CA  91732
(626) 575-2333
Last modified Wright Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wright Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top