Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


El Monte High School 5

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

El Monte High School 4

Posted February 02, 2010
- a community member
I'm an alum of EMHS, and I have to say that it was the best school I attended during my formative years. Coming from LAUSD, it was unusual dealing with a school where the teachers and admin staff actually cared. Sure, it has its problems. There are a handful of teachers that really couldn't care less and the school could use more funding. But for the most part, this school gets it right in terms of staff, support, academics, citizenship and leadership, etc. Most importantly, it makes the most of what it has, and if your child has it in them to be an outstanding individual, this place will nourish it.


El Monte High School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
I attended this school for three years. I transfered unfortunately and now I realize the EMHS was an extremely good school compared to where I am now- (LAUSD district)

El Monte High School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

El Monte High School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
Good school and excellent teachers. Give everything they got and are willing to take time out of their time to help a student pass.


El Monte High School 5

Posted January 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

El Monte High School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

El Monte High School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


El Monte High School 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

El Monte High School 4

Posted February 22, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

El Monte High School
3048 North Tyler Avenue, El Monte, CA  91731
(626) 444-7701
Last modified El Monte High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
El Monte High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top