Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


La Primaria Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 08, 2016
- a parent
i want to thank (principal mr lugo), all teachers who was with my son and gave a good teaching, all stuff members and some good students.

La Primaria Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 08, 2016
- a parent
So awesome, active, funny, loving, caring, friendly. And all teachers are like family member. It was very effective in my thought.


La Primaria Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 08, 2016
- a parent
It was ok. They never give pressure to our child. It's in limited. My son never took it too much pressure.

La Primaria Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 08, 2016
- a parent
Because my son didn't have any problem studying here. He became a very good student and achieve lots of good things from teachers. He had meeting good friends also. He got good caring....

La Primaria Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2016
- a parent
This is a very good school. The teachers, principal are awesome and friendly. My son went to this school 6 years and got highly educated toward academics and athletic wise. I am so happy and grateful for this school. I wish this school will go more successful.


La Primaria Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. My son is now in 3rd grade and has been here since kinder. He has had Mrs. Gentry, Mrs. Guzman, Mrs. Salcido & now Mrs Salce all whome I have LOVED! The school has the best rating in el monte an surrounding. We moved out of the district but have remained in the school on a permit. My daughter is starting kinder there next year and is very excited as I am. I feel they get quality education here & teachers who actually really care. The lunches they provide are good to me. I seen the comment about them selling "candy" every other day. Children get the money from their parents to buy whatever is sold it is up to the parents to provide money to their child or not. I know that my child is not buying anything I havent given him permission for. Aside from that they only sell on Thursday & Friday after school and its not candy. Its nachos, ice cream (in the summer), juice boxes, fresh cucumbers & watermelon. They dont sell candy at all. They sell soda & stuff at back to school night & other activities. They dont get the same funding alot of our area schoosl get because our high test scores sadly.

La Primaria Elementary School 1

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
Also, the school gets money from the government to provide healthier lunches fort he kids, but yet the school staff would sell them candy and junk food just about everyday after school to try to raise money for the booster club, etc... The district really needs to change the way they choose the people they hire. No background check is done on volunteers even though they are parents and they require a TB shot but yet you can volunteer even if you don't have it yet. The school needs some major staff changes and supervision. I have many complaints about this school. Definitely " I DO NOT" recommend this school at all. 3 of 3

La Primaria Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2012
- a parent
oh no I fogot to rate this school! I accidently put a one star. I posted my review earlier. I give this school a 10/10! My daughter miss Ms. Gentry. Ms. Gentry is a wonderful school!


La Primaria Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2011
- a parent
My daugther is finishing Kindergarten at La Primaria. I cannot say enough about her teacher and her curriculum. My daughter is excelling in math, reading and writing. La Primaria caters to the individual needs of every child, challening them all along the way without compromising the education of the other studends in the classroom. My daughter's teacher did an excellent job at recognizing how quickly she was grasping the lessons and placed her in an advanced learning environment. I am very thankful to Ms. Gaytan and La Primaria for their time, effort, dedication, and care. A++++++ all the way!

La Primaria Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in 2nd grade and reads 5th grade chapter books like nothing. When she saw me reading the twilight series she would beg for me to allow her to read these. This school is amazing. The school is small and this benefits our children in many ways. The Principal is visible and accessable. She does everything possible to involve us. Last years Spring Fling was soooo much fun. Dr. LaCorte's husband played 50's theme songs. Kids were dancing away having a ball and my daughters teacher was there dead center dancing with the kids. My daughter's teachers genuinely care about their kids. Just now I e-mailed my daughters teacher and she responded immediately and it's 9pm. Nice!!

Nearby schools

La Primaria Elementary School
4220 Gilman Road, El Monte, CA  91732-2597
(626) 652-4150
Last modified La Primaria Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top