Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
El Monte, CA
Students enrolled: 634
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monte Vista Elementary School 4

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Monte Vista Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 21, 2009
- a parent
i agree with the tutoring. it may be offered later in the yr...our son has also needed tutoring in the past and if i remember correctly its usually after the new yr. another reason why, maybe because of the school budget cuts. i too am waiting on tutoring....


Monte Vista Elementary School 2

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
my daugter has attended Monte Vista School since pre-school is now in the fifth grade. My daughtr is a bright wounderful child and gets good grades. as well as getting along with her classmates and other children .but there is only one problem that i do have with this school and that is that they do not provid the students with tutoring in any subject. What's up with that ?.....

Monte Vista Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Monte Vista Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
Monte Vista School offers the attention your child needs. Their invested teachers make the difference. The Administration handles everything in a truly caring manner, where the parent is heard and valued. There are opportunities to involve your child in after school programs in chess, sports, or science and an excellent structured state funded course called ACES that helps children with homework and or reading difficulties if that is your need. Their academic standards are high with good preparation for junior high demands. They sincerely offer grounding necessary for life and the social values aspired for all children to acquire. The only downfall to the school since my child has been there is that they have changed principals three times and I haven't connected with the latest nor does she seem to have the time. Submitted by a parent.


Monte Vista Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
this school was very disappointing after the principle Mr. castillo and the vice principle Mr. lopez left. it just seemed to go downhill. the dcrime went up and the lack of discipline to children that misbehaved is terrible.

Monte Vista Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2007
- a parent
Monte Vista is a Great school. My son has attended since pre-school. He's in the 5th grade now. Our whole family has attended and Monte Vista has always had excellent teachers and staff. The parents are very involved and our students success in their goal. They're doing a great job. My son is an Honor Roll student and is proud to say he attends Monte Vista, and so am I.

Monte Vista Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monte Vista Elementary School
11111 Thienes Avenue, El Monte, CA  91732
(626) 652-4650
Last modified Monte Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monte Vista Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top