Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My two children go there. The school is good with many events and field trip.

Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2013
- a parent
Three of my children have gone to this school and it has been great, with parent involvement and good teachers.


Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2013
- a community member
i love this school by the way the new school principal is great shes doing thing bettter for the kids but i still miss rivera it wont be bad if she visits once a month people miss her

Twin Lakes Elementary School 1

Posted October 15, 2012
- a parent
By the way my daughter is in Room 23. Back to school night was a bad experience for my me as a parent. The teacher did not say much and said nothing will be discussed til the parent conference. I never experience this type of back to school night in my entire life. Certainly my daughter came from La Primeria and their back to school night was awesome. The teacher there cares and they are good teacher unlike Twin Lakes.

Twin Lakes Elementary School 3

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
Why did the principal leave? Is the school in good hands? I thought everything was going great? Perhaps it is and she was promoted.


Twin Lakes Elementary School 3

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
I went here for 4th grade. It wasn't that exciting. They had a bad principal.

Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
My two sons attended this school last year and it was great all of the kinder. teachers are great and very kind. some 5th grade teachers however like Mrs. Phan are awful and give students a terrible experience of going to school everyday. She seems to be only conerned with her asian students progress and is very unprofessional with how she speaks to the other students be littling them. Overall the rest of the staff r great and supportive.

Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
EXCELLENT! The teachers are very supportive of their students. My son was in 4th grade (Mr. Brownson) and 5th grade (Ms John). They are the BEST! They encouraged my son (and I'm sure every one of their students) to give their best.


Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2009
- a community member
This school is terrific! The teachers there are very supportive, and the fifth grade teachers especially prepare you for middle school. If you stay for the whole year of 5th grade at this school, I guarantee middle school will be a breeze.

Twin Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2005
- a teacher
Twin Lakes Elementary is a great school with dedicated teachers and a supportive principal. The Kindergarten teachers are excellent. The curriculum is challenging for the children, they all seem to be progressing in their language arts skills.

Nearby schools

Twin Lakes Elementary School
3900 Gilman Road, El Monte, CA  91732-2515
(626) 652-4400
Last modified Twin Lakes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top