Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public district
Elk Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 158
 

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jessie Baker School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Across the spectrum, the principal, teachers, and support staff provide a setting of nuturing and learning for all kids from pre-school to age 22. The goals of educating extend beyond the classroom to include special olympics, horse therapy, community outings, music and move ent therapy for a wonderful group of kids with disabilities from mild to severe. Kids are excited to get to school and the growth can be appreciated in their social, emotional, physical and academic development preparing them to thrive in their lives well beyond school.

Jessie Baker School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
This school does wonders for special needs children. It also helps parents by putting their minds at ease, knowing that their children are being well taken care of.


Jessie Baker School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
Jessie Baker School is a special school that takes the time and energy to help all kids with special needs. Not just sitting for the parents while at work but building the kids confident and independence which all of us want. If these special need kids don't have this school where would they be and what will we as parents and society do for them. We as a community will not drop everything and come in and help because that is not our nature. This is why we need to keep Jessie Baker School open because these are people that cares and takes their own time and efford to teach and help the kids to be independent and to give the parents a chance to work and provide for their kids. We need more school that care for our children. Thank you Jessie Baker School for all that you do and more!!!

Jessie Baker School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
The welcoming and loving atmosphere, as well as the caring and dedicated staff make this school the best for children with developmental/learning disabilities. everything is located on-campus, from PT, OT, speech therapy, music, computer lab, and Project R.I.D.E.--therapeutic horseback riding. It truly is an awesome place : )

Jessie Baker School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Jesse Baker has many programs to benefit children with special needs....they take time to make sure the children are well educated and cared for.


Jessie Baker School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school. Being around forever and have alot to offer for students with special needs. Teachers here care very much about their students.

Jessie Baker School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
This is a school for special needs students from the age of about three to 22 yrs of age. The principal, teachers, aids are all there because they love the students. It is not easy to deal with a lot of these students but these people are there and they care. They are loving, patient, kind and they go above and beyond for each of the students.

Jessie Baker School 5

Posted June 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jessie Baker School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a community member
Jessie Baker is far the best school I have worked at. The staff is outstanding and the students fill my heart with joy. Thanks for everything you do . Mellessa

Jessie Baker School 0
no rating

Posted July 13, 2007
- a community member
We have a dedicated forum for all the parents of this school at Elk Grove Community - Online! (www.egCommunity.com) Register there and then click on this link: http://www.egcommunity.com/index.php?f=107

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jessie Baker School
8850 Southside Avenue, Elk Grove, CA  95624
(916) 686-7703
Last modified Jessie Baker School is a Public school that serves grades K-12
Jessie Baker School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top