Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Toby Johnson Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Great school. Love teacher-parent communication. Teacher grade the tests fast. School loop is very helpful. Band teacher ( Mr. Roberts ) works very hard. Great spirit.

Toby Johnson Middle School 5

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
My daughter will be starting at Toby in August. I was moved by the speaches at class selection night. I hope that the school is all it say it is and more. My daughter has her struggles, usually makes friends easily, and I look forward to helping out in anyway I can.


Toby Johnson Middle School 4

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
The staff is so unfriendly. Low moral, never a cheerful greeting. Bad first impression. School encourages parents and students to use school loop but does not require all their teachers to use it. Very frustrating for me as a parent. And something that I don't quite understand why would they encourage school loop when they can't get their own teachers to comply. ESP Science teachers. School atmosphere, moral , rules are excellent! Great school. I give principal leadership 2 stars because other parents have mentioned the front office moral and to date nothing has changed. And also for the lack of understanding of getting our teachers to comply to school loop.

Toby Johnson Middle School 5

Posted September 12, 2011
- a community member
I think that TJMS is a great school. The teachers may seem strict at first, but they actually do care about their students. Though they do give out plenty of homework, it is all to prepare us for the many adventures ahead when we reach highschool. This school is very friendly and it is quite easy to make friends there. The principal is also very nice. She is very caring and strives to make the school as best as she can. TJMS is not just good. It is better than good!

Toby Johnson Middle School 3

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
Toby Johnson itself rates well with me, all though the office staff is very unwelcoming, unfriendly, cold, and always seem annoyed that your even in there. I have a Franklin high school student who was there, and now I have a 7th grader entering. So, I am not looking forward for the days I have to interact with the office staff.


Toby Johnson Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a community member
TJMS is great school ! It has a dedicated staff and teachers who are nice caring and very good at teaching students . the principles are nice and encouraging even while enforcing the school rules.they have great leadership and i think Toby Johnson middle Scool one of the best schools to go to in the Elk Grove District .

Toby Johnson Middle School 1

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
We have short but very unpleasant experience with the school staff and leadership. It looks like the level of moral is rally low there. It does not feel like a good environment to be.

Toby Johnson Middle School 5

Posted June 07, 2010
- a community member
Toby Johnson Middle School is the BEST middle school ever!!! TJMS has great teachers and staff members who truely care about the students and will help the students in any way they can. TJMS has a great counseling program. TJMS also has lots of fun and cool electives like art, cooking, drama, video productions, and all other cool and fun classes. Also this school has lots of great activites such as dance, and faires. Also to add Toby's athletics are some of the best in the district like basketball, volleyball, track and field, and wrestling. Toby Johnson Middle School is a truely above average school and their API score is way above average. Toby Johnson is the best middle school in Sacramento County!!!


Toby Johnson Middle School 1

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Toby Johnson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 15, 2009
- a student
I am new to this school and just started a couple days ago. I love it so much already and have already made tonssss of friends! I really give this school a huge 5! I love TJMS!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Toby Johnson Middle School
10099 Franklin High Road, Elk Grove, CA  95757
(916) 714-8181
Last modified Toby Johnson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Toby Johnson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top