Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Elk Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 924

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elliott Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a community member
Wonderful School! Great Teachers! Caring staff. Challenging coursework for elementary school. Keeps everyone informed and on track for success.

Elliott Ranch Elementary School 3

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Academically, this school is great! However, that's not all I look for in a school. Administration and staff seemed to be selectively welcoming to those that were familiar to them and allowed exceptions to certain procedures for those they favored. Parent participation is a big thing there, which is great, but there seems to be no compassion for the single parent who can't volunteer time. Biggest on my list of disappointments is the school's lack of diversity. I'm aware that they can't control that but I believe a big part of my son's education is not just the subjects he learns but whether he's in an environment where he's exposed to different cultures and beliefs by having a diverse group of friends.


Elliott Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
Teacher are so committed. Not bulling allowed by peers volunteers-parents and staff. Safe and secure. Nobody can walk in if not through the front office. The rest of the school is gated and locked. Very clean. An awesome school to learn and have fun!

Elliott Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2012
- a parent
The teachers, the principle and the office staff are wonderful. We had a great first year at Elliott Ranch! We couldn't be more pleased with this school!

Elliott Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted October 13, 2011
- a parent
This school is great acdemically however to a certain point too academically. It drills the students too much on tests and I believe its due to trying to hold a high API score. Teachers are great academically however do not take the time to really get to know the child or parents for that matter.


Elliott Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2011
- a parent
As a former employee and a parent of a student who went K-6...honestly I have no idea why ER is a 9 out of a 10. I can't imagine what else they can possibley to do be better. I had a child go to top priv Catholic School and one who went to ER....ER BY FAR was academically, community, teacher involvement, administration, and on and on the BEST school ever. I'd move across the states to go there again.

Elliott Ranch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Elliott Ranch has provided both of my kids a wealth of knowledge, has great staff, and keeps the parents really involved.

Elliott Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2010
- a parent
I love Elliott Ranch because it's a friendly school where my children have received a good education. The teachers are helpful and show lots of school spirit and pride. ER is AWESOME!!!!


Elliott Ranch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Great school and great teachers. Everything a parent could ask for for their child.

Elliott Ranch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
Our school has the best community. Whenever there's a need, parents come together to find a solution.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elliott Ranch Elementary School
10000 East Taron Drive, Elk Grove, CA  95757
(916) 683-3877
Last modified Elliott Ranch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elliott Ranch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top