Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Elk Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 956
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roy Herburger Elementary School 1

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
As a parent to a 3rd grade little girl here at Roy, I am very disappointed in my daughters 3rd grade teacher. She belittles my daughter in front of the other children and she already is a very sensitive child. I'm about to get to the point where I'm going to move her to another school. I tried to get her into another class but the classes are full.

Roy Herburger Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
This school is on a fast track to being one of the best schools in EGUSD in its class, if not already the best. The parents support is phenomenal. Leadership at the site is great, and the students are mentored and constantly challenged to be their best. Teachers are extremely committed to their responsibility of challenging students to always be their best, I can see my students there developing a high interest in reading and maths. Programs design on and off site is great for the academic development of the children. I will like to see where this school gets 5 years from now. The PTA at this site if awesome.


Roy Herburger Elementary School 1

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
a review posted on 2.28.13 was remove because it wrote the truth about the current leadership does not accept suggestions from parents. the previous leaders prior 2013 was the greatest of all she was stern and most of all she was able to maintain the friendship with all parents / students. She was everyone's Mom / Grandmother. students who are now in the in college , senior/ juniors etc.. will attest she was the greatest school leader .. I truly wish she would come back ...

Roy Herburger Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2012
- a parent
Love this school. The office staff, principal, and teachers have all been wonderful. I have been fortunate enough to spend many hours volunteering in the classroom and have experienced teachers on a professional and personal level. There is a true sense of community felt when you attend all of the well-planned fundraising events.

Roy Herburger Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school...thanks to mrs.kirkpatrick for the love ,concern,knowledge and patience you imparted with your students (Grade 2) last school year.My daughter had the best school memories with you.Her transition with the new place was easy with your help...your such a blessing...


Roy Herburger Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school. I would strongly recommend it to anybody and Ms. Benner and Mr. Axman are extraordinary teachers. The principle is great and the staff is amazing. I cannot express enough what a great school this has been for my child. has soared academically. They treat my child and us (the parents) like family.

Roy Herburger Elementary School 1

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roy Herburger Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
While my son is a student in this school, i have taken an intrest in following how this school has been improving its standard in always every way for the last 4 years. The API always inched higher and higher each year and i am very pleased to find that it has manged to reach its target API score of 800 this year. The teachers and the administrative staff of this school are very knowlegable and seem to know excatly how to deal with various situations that have been placed before them. i would however appreciate it if the school would do more to enroll more parent participation in their PTA meetings and educate the parents that their involvement with their childrens school is very essential in not only making their kids be better students academically, but also makes the school standout in providing more opportunities to the community as a whole.


Roy Herburger Elementary School 1

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roy Herburger Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roy Herburger Elementary School
8670 Maranello Drive, Elk Grove, CA  95624
(916) 681-1390
Last modified Roy Herburger Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roy Herburger Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top