Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roy Herburger Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2015
- a parent
Great school!! My daughter started in kindergarten and she's in 4th grade now. This school has great teachers with very friendly staff in the office. The principal is awesome too!! I would highly recommend this school.

Roy Herburger Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2015
- a parent
This school continue to maintain a fast track to the top, thanks to a leadership that is relentless in only doing what is right for the kids at this site; reading and math. I was a parent at this school when test scores was abysmal at best, number speak for itself, if the current leadership is maintained, and she continue to receive parental support, this school can easily become a 10 out of 10.


Roy Herburger Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2015
- a parent
As a parent of a 5 yrs old 8 yrs old. This is a great school with great teachers!

Roy Herburger Elementary School 1

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
As a parent to a 3rd grade little girl here at Roy, I am very disappointed in my daughters 3rd grade teacher. She belittles my daughter in front of the other children and she already is a very sensitive child. I'm about to get to the point where I'm going to move her to another school. I tried to get her into another class but the classes are full.

Roy Herburger Elementary School 1

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
a review posted on 2.28.13 was remove because it wrote the truth about the current leadership does not accept suggestions from parents. the previous leaders prior 2013 was the greatest of all she was stern and most of all she was able to maintain the friendship with all parents / students. She was everyone's Mom / Grandmother. students who are now in the in college , senior/ juniors etc.. will attest she was the greatest school leader .. I truly wish she would come back ...


Roy Herburger Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2012
- a parent
Love this school. The office staff, principal, and teachers have all been wonderful. I have been fortunate enough to spend many hours volunteering in the classroom and have experienced teachers on a professional and personal level. There is a true sense of community felt when you attend all of the well-planned fundraising events.

Roy Herburger Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school...thanks to mrs.kirkpatrick for the love ,concern,knowledge and patience you imparted with your students (Grade 2) last school year.My daughter had the best school memories with you.Her transition with the new place was easy with your help...your such a blessing...

Roy Herburger Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school. I would strongly recommend it to anybody and Ms. Benner and Mr. Axman are extraordinary teachers. The principle is great and the staff is amazing. I cannot express enough what a great school this has been for my child. has soared academically. They treat my child and us (the parents) like family.


Roy Herburger Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
While my son is a student in this school, i have taken an intrest in following how this school has been improving its standard in always every way for the last 4 years. The API always inched higher and higher each year and i am very pleased to find that it has manged to reach its target API score of 800 this year. The teachers and the administrative staff of this school are very knowlegable and seem to know excatly how to deal with various situations that have been placed before them. i would however appreciate it if the school would do more to enroll more parent participation in their PTA meetings and educate the parents that their involvement with their childrens school is very essential in not only making their kids be better students academically, but also makes the school standout in providing more opportunities to the community as a whole.

Roy Herburger Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
It is the best school!! It is amesome and all of us (the students) love it!!!

Nearby schools

Roy Herburger Elementary School
8670 Maranello Drive, Elk Grove, CA  95624-4511
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (916) 681-1390
Last modified Roy Herburger Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top