Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Elk Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 1,352

4 stars
Based on 44 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


80 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Katherine L. Albiani Middle School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a teacher
Although the largest middle school in the district, Albiani continues to be one of the top performing schools and improves each and every year. Fantastic students, parents and staff.

Katherine L. Albiani Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a community member
Excellent School! Very clean, healthy, fun environment. The teachers are very helpful and nice. I would definitely recommend this school to anyone.


Katherine L. Albiani Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a community member
This school is great. Very nice teachers and staff, they take care and make sure the correct placement of the students. If you struggle the teachers will gladly have you and give extra help if you need it. The only way your child doesn't succeed is if he/she are not RESPONSIBLE enough to ask for help.

Katherine L. Albiani Middle School 4

Posted August 09, 2013
- a community member
This school is great, all of the teachers are great. If you struggle through anything just ask your teacher and she/he will help you right away. && you can also get tutor at school. Like on Thursday is math I believe, so come to school at 8ish then get tutor as long as you want til the bell rings. Best thing is that Thursday, you start at 9.

Katherine L. Albiani Middle School 1

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
Thsi is a good school if you have a perfect child,w ith no learning problems. However, if your student struggles with learning this is NOT the place for you! Albiani has some of the most uncaring adults working here. This attitude is encouraged by the principal. When they get called on their unprofessionalism, sarcasm rears its ugly head! Too bad. This could be a gret school, but the "professionals" need some attitude adjustments.


Katherine L. Albiani Middle School 1

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
In comparison to middle school we transferred from this school is far from an 8. The administrative staff is non responsive and have been very difficult to deal with. However, the student counselors have been very good helping my child adjust and most of her teachers are very nice. If administration would step up my rating would change.

Katherine L. Albiani Middle School 5

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
My daughter started middle school this year and she loves to go each day. She has outstanding grades so far and that is enough of an indication, to me, that this is a great school!

Katherine L. Albiani Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
This school is one of the best schools a child could go to. The teachers are great. My son was really bad at reading, but his elective, AVID, helped him with his studies and knowhe get 100% on test. I would recommend this school to a parent.


Katherine L. Albiani Middle School 1

Posted June 03, 2011
- a community member
Compared the experiences i had at other middle schools , this school was not as great but i have to say many teachers there are very nice .

Katherine L. Albiani Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2011
- a community member
best skool ever . awesome teachers they all rock! smart ppl there to n high academics! the principal is amazing

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Katherine L. Albiani Middle School
9140 Bradshaw Road, Elk Grove, CA  95624
(916) 686-5210
Last modified Katherine L. Albiani Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Katherine L. Albiani Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 80 reviews. Top