Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Elk Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 304

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school, I love my son's 1st grade teachers, They are on top of each student development and education, they answer e-mails in less than 24Hrs and the voluntary work, that I as a parent compromise to do, was actually really easy to accomplished, I am very happy with my son's achievements during the school year. I could not be more proud of my decision to put my son in CMP Elk Grove.

California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 4

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Great school! My child loves going to school every time I take him there. He loves doing the jobs and is eager to learn.


California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
CMP has been a very positive experience for my son who completed kindergarten. We have truly been inspired by Ms Nicole who gave so much love to her children in her classroom.

California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 5

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
My son is in 3rd grade at CMP and has been here since Kindergarten. We love it here. He is able to excel academically at his own pace while the Montessori methods teach him to take responsibility for his learning. Teachers are very caring and child centered. As a parent, I am always welcomed and considered a partner in my child's education.

California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 5

Posted June 20, 2012
- a parent
Teachers are caring and most of the staff are friendly. If you would like a great start of school experience, choose Diamond class! Your kids will have their "bright love lights all round", just like their wonderful teachers!


California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 5

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
My daughter just finished Kindergarten at CMP and I couldn't be happier. She has learned so much and the teachers are so caring.

California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 4

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
The staff and teachers are wonderful at this school. It would be nice to get a newer updated campus with a multipurpose room and more space. But the teachers are caring and understanding with the children. It is also wonderful to be welcomed into the classroom to help and be involved in your childrens learning.

California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is currently in the 2nd grade and has been there since kindergarten. She has thrived. The individual development that is allowed makes for a perfect combination. She reads at an advanced level but does math at a more average level. She as individual is allowed to excel where she can but stay with the children in her age group. Great system and the teachers are just the best. Kindergarten parents, you are in for a treat with those teachers.


California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 0
no rating

Posted November 23, 2009
- a parent
This is my sons first year at CMP Elk Grove and we just love it. After struggling last year in a private school, we are so happy with the decision to move him. The middle school teachers are wonderful and caring and are willing to take the time to help each and every child succeed. The small classrooms make it a wonderful learning environment. I just wish I would have known about this wonderful school a year ago. Thanks CMP!!

California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
There's a reason the wait list is so long at this school. Full-day Kindergarten, Art, Music, PE, Self-Directed Learning and more are our reasons for joining this learning community.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School
8828 Elk Grove Boulevard, Suite 4, Elk Grove, CA  95624
(916) 714-9699
Last modified California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top