Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 5

Posted April 10, 2015
- a parent
I had many issues with my child's learning and his safety due to his rare blood disease. After putting him at California Montessori - Elk Grove we watched him bloom socially and educationally without having to even have an IEP. I can not express enough how grateful we are to have our child here with a wonderful principle and such awesome teachers.

California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school, I love my son's 1st grade teachers, They are on top of each student development and education, they answer e-mails in less than 24Hrs and the voluntary work, that I as a parent compromise to do, was actually really easy to accomplished, I am very happy with my son's achievements during the school year. I could not be more proud of my decision to put my son in CMP Elk Grove.


California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 4

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Great school! My child loves going to school every time I take him there. He loves doing the jobs and is eager to learn.

California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
CMP has been a very positive experience for my son who completed kindergarten. We have truly been inspired by Ms Nicole who gave so much love to her children in her classroom.

California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 5

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
My son is in 3rd grade at CMP and has been here since Kindergarten. We love it here. He is able to excel academically at his own pace while the Montessori methods teach him to take responsibility for his learning. Teachers are very caring and child centered. As a parent, I am always welcomed and considered a partner in my child's education.


California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 5

Posted June 20, 2012
- a parent
Teachers are caring and most of the staff are friendly. If you would like a great start of school experience, choose Diamond class! Your kids will have their "bright love lights all round", just like their wonderful teachers!

California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 5

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
My daughter just finished Kindergarten at CMP and I couldn't be happier. She has learned so much and the teachers are so caring.

California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 4

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
The staff and teachers are wonderful at this school. It would be nice to get a newer updated campus with a multipurpose room and more space. But the teachers are caring and understanding with the children. It is also wonderful to be welcomed into the classroom to help and be involved in your childrens learning.


California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is currently in the 2nd grade and has been there since kindergarten. She has thrived. The individual development that is allowed makes for a perfect combination. She reads at an advanced level but does math at a more average level. She as individual is allowed to excel where she can but stay with the children in her age group. Great system and the teachers are just the best. Kindergarten parents, you are in for a treat with those teachers.

California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School
no rating

Posted November 23, 2009
- a parent
This is my sons first year at CMP Elk Grove and we just love it. After struggling last year in a private school, we are so happy with the decision to move him. The middle school teachers are wonderful and caring and are willing to take the time to help each and every child succeed. The small classrooms make it a wonderful learning environment. I just wish I would have known about this wonderful school a year ago. Thanks CMP!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School
8828 Elk Grove Boulevard, Suite 4, Elk Grove, CA  95624-1875
(916) 714-9699
Last modified California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
California Montessori Project - Elk Grove Campus School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top