Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
Mr. Donovan, the Principal, is the best! Love the Teachers, love this school. Mrs. Jones (Kindergarten) is Amazing, as are all the other teachers. My child has some special needs in reading, and I've always felt listened to. I give Pleasant Grove Elementary an A+
1 person found this helpful

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a community member
Best school in the world!!!! Love it! The teachers are the best and the students are great too!!!!
1 person found this helpful


Pleasant Grove Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2012
- a parent
Great teachers, many parents are involved, PTA is very active and supportive. Average years teaching is around 14 years. Small and old in a country setting makes for a wonderful atmosphere for the kids. PTA is at every event recruiting parents to join and or get involved. Improvements that are needed: Teacher particitation at events, update teacher/parent communication with use of web site access, basic infrastructure repair ie. courtyard resurfacing, track repair, painting and lighting. I highly recommend this school to parents of elementary age children!

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 3

Posted June 02, 2012
- a parent
A good school with an excellent principal. Unfortunately, it is definitely a school that has many groupies. Parent involvement would be great if the welcome committee was there. It is sad because there are parents that want to help, but only a few control. Good teachers.

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pleasant Grove Elementary School 4

Posted January 24, 2007
- a parent
While the quality of teachers is top notch at Pleasant Grove, the leadership and communication needs significant improvement. The PTA is very strong, but it is these individuals that truly run the school.

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Pleasant Grove for 2 years now. I am on campus everyday and have become very familiar with the staff and children there. Overall this school is wonderful. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the principal, he truly listens to what you have to say and is very understanding of children and how they learn and interact. Pleasant Grove offers Art, Ceramics, Science and Band practice in it's off hours when school is over so children have other means of enriching their lives out of school. The campus is set in the country and it is very peaceful and beautiful. Overall I think this school is great, they offer a wonderful environment for children to learn and they really honor and respect a parents input and involvement in their childs education. I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful school.

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 4

Posted June 06, 2006
- a parent
Academically I think that the test scores speak for themselves. The teachers on the whole are very motivated to help. The school makes learning fun with their assemblies and the teachers value the importance of outside activities. They put on plays in which all children are welcomed to participate. The extra time and dedication always leaves me in awe. The parents actively volunteer both time and money to make this school a place to be.


Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2006
- a parent
Simply the best in Northern California! Limited budgets are assisted with an active PTA, tireless principal and dedicated staff.

Pleasant Grove Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2005
- a parent
Pleasant Grove is an excellent school. There is significant parent involvement, including volunteering in class, many field trips, etc. The PTA has super fundraisers to fund extracurricular activities (of which each class benefits). This is a small, cozy , country school with moderate class size (20 students per class), a safe campus in a rural area and great school spirit. The curiculum is academically rigorous and challenging (for both students and parents). The area is relatively affluent, located in a residential neighborhood, with no other traffic except Pleasant School Road. There are many extracurricluar activities including Halloween carnival, Christmas Boutique (allowing the children to shop for family members safely and privately for nominal sums)and the annual silent auction fund raiser which raised in the mid five figures in 2005, all of which goes for educational and extracurricular activites for the students. The teaching is top rate!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Grove Elementary School
10160 Pleasant Grove School Road, Elk Grove, CA  95624
(916) 685-9630
Last modified Pleasant Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pleasant Grove Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top