Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Elverta, CA
Students enrolled: 174

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elverta Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2013
- a parent
Great school! Great teacher! Love how much my daughter is learning and she loves going to school each day! :)

Elverta Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Have been pleased every year with my son's education. His teachers have been involved, caring and informative. I would recommend this school to anyone in the Elverta/Rio Linda area.


Elverta Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
THe Teachers and Staff Really care about all students. Elverta Elementry School is a Safe place for your child to Learn, The school has great reading and math programs to help keep your child Learning with incouragement.

Elverta Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
My wife and I researched many local schools, both public and private for our son. His early years at another school in the Rio Linda district were traumatic, to say the least. He was home schooled for almost two years as a result and the process of reaclimating him to a social environment was very difficult. After much deliberation we chose Elverta Elementary school. This has proved to be the best choice we could have ever made. Our initial meeting with the principle aliviated half of our concerns right then. Once our son and ourselves got to know the rest of the staff it became immediately apparent just how special this little school was. It's a rare and wonderful experience to find a school that truly has a diverse, caring staff. Having worked for three school districts in the past, I can tell you first hand that there are not many schools like this one. If you're considering enrolling your child or children in the is school, rest assured you will have made a excellent choice.

Elverta Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2007
- a parent
I cannot tell you enough how much our family loves Elverta Elementary. I have one child enrolled and another starting kindergarten soon and have been so pleased with the one on one attention the principal, teachers and staff give to the students. I can't imagine sending my kids anywhere else. The quality of the academics is excellent and the level of parent involvement is awesome.


Elverta Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
I am parent with a child who attends Elverta Elementry I feel that they have a lot to offer their students and try to show that they a lot versatility in what programs that they offer.

Elverta Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2005
- a parent
I have two children currently enrolled, and my husband went to Elverta as well. This is one of the nicest little schools I have ever seen. My children have enjoyed the almost one on one attention that they get for being in a rural school. Many of the teachers know my kids and myself on a first name basis, even the baby that isn't enrolled! Both of my older children have excelled here at Elverta. Between the teachers, counselor, principal and myself, we have made a great educational team! My eldest is taking the test for GATE! WOW!

Elverta Elementary School 3

Posted November 13, 2004
- a parent
I feel that this school as all can improve on all levels. The needs as all the children need to be met and I see that there are still areas this needs to improve in. The teachers are all very diverse which I think helps make the kids more tolerant to all groups.


Elverta Elementary School 4

Posted June 28, 2004
- a parent
If you are looking for a warm friendly school Elverta Elementary is a nice little school where my children have thrived. While the physical school is going through lots of updates due to new bond funds I have always been pleased at the service provided there. The principal is attentive, firm and eager to create a good learning environment. The teachers work hard with the tools they are given. Both of my sons test scores have been very good. If you like a one school district and a small cozy school this is a nice place to call home.

Elverta Elementary School 3

Posted June 15, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elverta Elementary School
7900 Eloise Avenue, Elverta, CA  95626
(916) 991-2244
Last modified Elverta Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elverta Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top