Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Empire Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Every one. From the principal to the custodian. My kids love them all. And everyone is great at their job.

Empire Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
My experience has been great. Any small or big issue my children have or has had has been addressed promptly and we communicate daily.


Empire Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
I don't think there s never enough homework.kids need work to always keep their minds going.

Empire Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Yes. Teachers push their students to suceed. They will find the resources to help. To make sure no child falls behind.

Empire Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Yes. All kids treat adults as they are treated and empire treats every single child as a part of family.


Empire Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Yes. Empire elementary deals with a lot of kids from different backgrounds and I have never seen them be treated differently. Every child is treated equal. The definitely pro.note kindness to each other.

Empire Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Yes. I ask my kids every day how there day is and they have never said any staff is mean or rude. My kids praise their teachers. My kids know if they need anything in specific they know exactly who to go to.

Empire Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Great staff. Every time I walk in the door I get a welcome a smile and always the help I need.


Empire Elementary School 4

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
This school is great, from office staff to teachers and Principal. Their great attitude keeps parents together and involved. The parents are listened and welcomed. The Special Ed Program is poor. They have no third grade special day program and the student accommodates the teachers way of teaching not the other way . Overall the school is the best.

Empire Elementary School 4

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
I like the teachers and staff of this school. My daughter goes their. She is doing very good in school. I feel your child is taught at school but most of the learning is at home. This school has tried to get parents involved. I know sometime it hard with both parents working but I don't think the below state test scores should just be on the school. I am very happy with the teachers my daughter has had.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Empire Elementary School
5201 First Street, Empire, CA  95319
(209) 521-2970
Last modified Empire Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Empire Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top