Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grauer, The 5

Posted November 08, 2012
- a community member
I'm a new student at the Grauer School and I've never been to a school where kids love it so much. The teachers are really awesome and the community is really close.

Grauer, The 5

Posted February 02, 2012
- a parent
We are in our third year at this magnificent school, and could not be happier. I have two students enrolled at Grauer, and have seen them both grow in ways that I could never have imagined. I am a solid believer in the small school movement, and see the benefits day in and out. Both of my children have forged close relationships with all of their teachers and fellow students, and feel respected and supported at every level. I've been extremely impressed with the amount of critical thinking that goes into each and every academic assignment, and they're both still in middle school. I can't wait to see what high school brings!


Grauer, The 5

Posted February 24, 2011
- a teacher
It's a compassionate, college prep environment where people are real. I love teaching here, love our kids, and love being a part of this school community.

Grauer, The 5

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
Both of my sons attend The Grauer School and we couldn't be happier! The teachers and staff are amazing. Not only are my children getting a fabulous education that will prepare them for anything that they want to do in life, they are also learning compassion, tolerance, environmental awareness, community mindedness, and how to be great overall people.

Grauer, The 5

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
Finding The Grauer School has been one of the best things I've done for my daughter. It was such an inspiring choice that we opted to move across the country to allow our daughter the opportunity to attend this magical, magnificent school. This her first year at Grauer and not only has the school exceeded our expectations, but we also were pleased to experience that our whole family became a part of the Grauer Community. Our daughter is thriving, she is learning & growing far beyond peers her age and she is becoming a citizen of not just of her school, but of the world . Grauer is a special place that honors each child's unique gifts, challenges them to be their best in all areas of their life and provides them a strong foundation and tools for life. What a gift to give our child!!!


Grauer, The 5

Posted April 07, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Grauer, The 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
My son had a fever the first two days of finals and had to stay home. The way the teachers at Grauer effortlessly accommodated his revised finals schedule was nothing short of amazing. I cannot tell you what it means to have so much support and understanding. It really warms my heart to see my son grow up in a community that shows him so much kindness and respect and takes into account his emotional well-being as much as his academic success. Thank you, thank you! You guys are THE BEST!

Grauer, The 5

Posted December 27, 2009
- a parent
I have two children with very different temperaments at the Grauer School. They both love it there and I can say in all honesty that they are both thriving. My 'anti-social' one has friends and is involved in quite a few after school activities and my 'klutz' played a new sport in 8th grade that she had never tried before. She was on the school team. Anyone who has or remembers that age (for girls) will understand how remarkable this is. Grauer really and truly encourages its students to try new things, to be comfortable with themselves and to respect others' individuality.


Grauer, The 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a teacher
To actually get to teach human beings a curriculum rather than process masses of clones trough a battery of tests is a remarkable experience. The research doesn't lie, the smaller the class, the better the opportunity to learn.

Grauer, The 5

Posted December 05, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has excelled beyond my expectations! She is truely excited about going to school and is involved in many extra activities that will help her grow as a student. She loves all of her teachers and is looking forward to attending college next year. The entire staff is very progressive and really cares about the students success!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grauer, The
1500 South El Camino Real, Encinitas, CA  92024
(760) 944-6777
Last modified Grauer, The is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Grauer, The Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top