Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rancho Encinitas Academy 5

Posted October 07, 2014
- a parent
The school provides a small welcoming environment for students. The school offers a low stress environment for students to do well. Our child was stressed and often wanted to come home early from school. Since coming to this school he enjoys school and its no longer a chore to get him out the door in the morning.

Rancho Encinitas Academy 5

Posted May 11, 2014
- a parent
REA has met and exceeded our expectations. We have two children enrolled in the school; they are thriving academically and socially. In our experience, the students on campus are polite, courteous, and accepting of each other, across all ages and grades. (Our younger child is high-fived by the older students as they walk by each other on campus.) Coming from EUSD, both the unique atmosphere and academic environment at REA have given our children the opportunity to grow and learn through individualized and small group instruction. The teachers are always willing to discuss any concerns, at any time. The campus at REA is a gem: the natural setting we feel has contributed positively to our children s experience and their learning environment. Lastly, we have had many conversations with administration and have had nothing but positive experiences with both the ease of communication and access to the administration at any time. They are accessible and visible every day on campus. We recommend REA to anyone looking for a private school offering individualized academic instruction, an atmosphere that fosters acceptance and encouragement of peers, and a unique natural campus setting.


Rancho Encinitas Academy 1

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
1 star... But would give it zero if it was an option. Terrible administration and not an accepting environment in regards to diversity. Wish I could report otherwise...

Rancho Encinitas Academy 3

Posted June 27, 2013
- a parent
We transferred our kindergarten son this year from another private school, the REA kindergarten teacher is amazing! Our son was so stressed our and dreaded attending school prior to the transfer, now he loves going to school and is thriving. She allowed him to be himself, work standing up, sitting in another area that he was comfortable in and taught with many hands on activities. We are so grateful for this teacher and returning a love of learning to our son. The teacher did all this while having the best behaved, most respectful class on campus. There is lack of communication from the administration to the parents, most things happening around campus or staff changes seem like a secret. Our experience with this amazing teacher outweighs the lack of professionalism from the administration. We look forward to another year and knowing he can see his teacher around campus keeps him excited to return next year.

Rancho Encinitas Academy 5

Posted December 11, 2012
- a parent
We very happy with REA. It's a calm, safe environment and the staff really seems to put the child first.


Rancho Encinitas Academy 1

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
Some aspects of REA are fantastic, but buyer beware: not all teachers have a teaching credential, despite the claims on the school's FAQ. Please take a careful look at each teacher when deciding whether or not to send your child here. There are great teachers here, as well as unqualified ones.

Rancho Encinitas Academy 5

Posted May 03, 2011
- a parent
REA is a wonderful school. I cant say enough good things. We transfered our children here from another private school in Encinitas. We originally had some worry as to the smaller size of the school, but our worries were quickly put to bed. The education was night and day compared to the children's old school, gosh did it open our eyes. We are thrilled that the teachers and administration take such great pride in their school, the curriculum and how & what education and life lessons are being taught to our children. Communication with the teachers and staff has been a true pleasure, it is a non issue - something that is also an extremely nice change for us (the parents) coming from our previous school. The special assemblies that the students earn all throughout the year are off the charts, and just plain awesome! The stress free natural environment of the school grounds is so welcoming and comforting for the kids and the parent involvement is wonderful, not too much, not too little, its just right. We made the right choice when we decided to make the move to REA.

Rancho Encinitas Academy 5

Posted December 10, 2010
- a parent
Things are working out well for our daughter who transferred here from another private school this year. There is lots of personalized attention and nurturing.


Rancho Encinitas Academy 5

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school if you're looking for a small, non-competitive environment. It's low stress and we feel it's a very child-centered, safe place for our child. Well worth the money if you feel nervous placing your child in a crowded public school or a highly competitive private school. The parent group is great too - everyone has been very down-to-earth and friendly.

Rancho Encinitas Academy 1

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
My children attended this school for 3 yrs, for the middle school program. Beware this school charges major tution but does not deliver a quality eduation for your money. The administration is completely out of touch with what is happening for the students of today...i.e..forbiding of wearing of make up for girls without even asking parents opinions or allowing for a voice, changing to uniforms without parent involvement, not wanting boys and girls to socialize or any "romantic" involements. Clearly, they should not attempt to school preteens, but stick to the K-5 grades where they would not have to deal with more adolencent issues. The teaching was also subpare and did not prepare them for high school work. Beware of placing your middle schoolers here and don't expect a quality education, especially for the price.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rancho Encinitas Academy
910 Encinitas Boulevard, Encinitas, CA  92024
(760) 942-2011
Last modified Rancho Encinitas Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Rancho Encinitas Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top