Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Park Dale Lane Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
PDL is a happy place to be. We have seen huge changes over the last 18 months following a change of Principal. A great learning enviroment because we have wonderful parents, staff and community.

Park Dale Lane Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. The entire staff is incredible. They know the children not just by names but needs. There is something to be said about that. It's in a small close community with a very laid back feel. The parent involvement is heavy and the children seem to really strive. I have two kids here both with individual needs (IEP and 504 plans). Their plans and needs are taken into consideration daily seriously. This is the first school I've had my kids at that 'get it'. Such great teachers as well. You can tell they really enjoy their students.


Park Dale Lane Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
We have been going to PDL for several years now. Its an amazing school with a great teachers and staff. The new principal has brought this amazing community even closer. My children are doing very well in all aspects of education.

Park Dale Lane Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
PDL is a dedicated community with outstanding students, teachers and parents. The school is an engaging place where students are excited to be everyday! The new principal is very dynamic and has an incredible vision. She greets students by name and with a smile everyday.

Park Dale Lane Elementary School 4

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
Park Dale Lane is a great nieghborhood school in the heart of Village Park. The community mirrors that of Encinitas as a hub of arts education, gardening adn green living. The PDL music program is funded by the PTA and teaches world drumming, guitar and vocal rhthyms., Students participate in hand on science and yoga rotations at least once a week. The diverse population brings a rich community learning environment. I have had four students come through this school and am a very proud alumni parent. PDL is part of my childrens foundest memories.


Park Dale Lane Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
PDL is an outstanding school with a dedicated community of students, parents and teachers. Everyone works together to create a positive experience for all children. Parents volunteer often and are encouraged to come on campus. The school is currently being remodeled and will look incredible upon completion!

Park Dale Lane Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2013
- a parent
Park Dale Lane is a wonderful school. Strong community feeling, involved down-to-earth parents, and dedicated staff. We have two children there and have had all positive experiences. They are truly thriving, especially since the new principal started this past year. She has great ideas and is available and responsive to parent concerns.

Park Dale Lane Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2013
- a parent
Park Dale Lane needs some up-to-date reviews. PDL is a wonderful community school with a fantastic new Principal. Mrs. Greenberger is dynamic, caring, fun, committed, and full of great ideas. The parents are very involved and hard-working. The teachers and staff are extremely dedicated. Overall, a fantastic school!


Park Dale Lane Elementary School 1

Posted March 29, 2012
- a parent
Horrible experience here. My daughter attended for 1st grade. She has never had a problem before this school or since. She was bullied constantly both in class and in their after school daycare. They didn't meet any of her needs with her speech, math, etc. The principal was a joke. My daughter got attacked and bitten &I was never notified! They took no action against other student and when I required an explanation from principal about their procedures &bullying policies I was given no information and acted as though the school had no problem. I replied how while waiting for the meeting (which he was 20 minutes late for) there were two different mom's furious with the front office complaining about their respective kids getting bullied constantly even attacked. Academically it was a joke compared to the the other schools she attended. It was like a repeat of kindergarten while she was there. She was behind when she switched schools the following year. Teacher had no clue regarding classroom control and made no efforts to resolve conflicts in the classroom. I would never send my kid here and warn any parent looking to move in the area to not or if you are get a transfer

Park Dale Lane Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2011
- a community member
worst school i have ever been to!!!!!!!nsucky principle sucky poeple that watch you and etc. do not listen to the earlier comments because things have changed since last year and i mean a lot of things this is a school only K-2 graders because they treat you like u r still a 5 year old not 11

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Dale Lane Elementary School
2050 Park Dale Lane, Encinitas, CA  92024
(760) 944-4344
Last modified Park Dale Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Park Dale Lane Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top