Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
109 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 135 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Encino Charter Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2016
- a community member
My granddaughter is receiving an excellent education. Great library run by a talented and caring librarian. The school has an excellent mix of cultures and some very responsible parents.

Encino Charter Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2015
- a parent
This is our 3rd Year at Encino and so far we have been very happy with the teachers, office staff, parents volunteering and great communication. The principle is very involved, you can see her checking the grounds every morning, even the classrooms. My son is doing very well academically thanks to the wonderful teachers he's had, the school has very high expectations from every single student enrolled. Everything about this school is well organized, the enrichment classes are so much fun and the kids are kept motivated and happy learners. Very thankful for all the great people who make this school so amazing from teachers, principal, office staff all the way to the parents involved and students!


Encino Charter Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
We are in our 6th year at this school and I have nothing but praise for the teachers, staff and parent volunteers. The teachers are amazing, passionate educators who work tirelessly to support our kids, teaching them not only the standard curriculum, but also teaching them the importance of responsibility, leadership and citizenship.

Encino Charter Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2014
- a parent
This is our 7th year at the school and I still firmly believe it is one of the best schools around. Parent involvement is wonderful. The kids in the SAS program are adequately challenged and the kids not in the SAS program are adequately nurtured. The teachers and principal are wonderful and know every child by name. Coach Dimitri is very cool as is Mr. Rodriguez (computers)

Encino Charter Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
My kids have had a great experience here for years. Its too bad one family can tarnish it with one bad review. Send your kids here without any reservations.


Encino Charter Elementary School 4

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
Good school, very focused on testing. Teacher are above average, the principle does not how to handle tough situation.

Encino Charter Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a community member
My granddaughter started Encino Elementary Charter school Aug 13, 2013. She is a kindergarten student. I have been on campus to drop off, help in the classroom testing and and for pick-up. I take her too the library and have met several teachers and other parents. I have attended school functions I have been impressed over and over again with how well the school is run and how well the kindergarten classes have settled in. They are learning so much and the class time is packed with lessons which give them a sense of adventure and expectation as they are learning so many things at one time. The older children are bright, well spoken and seem happy in the school. The expIectation that these 5 year olds are capable of being able to learn to write, read, listen, and learn early math skills is an exciting. I am very impressed with this School.

Encino Charter Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
We feel so lucky to have our son at Encino! My son is attending K and he really loves it! . I can't tell enough about Ms. Romero, she does an outstanding job teaching the students! .She is caring, and concerned about students from the second they arrive until the minute they leave.The parent involvement is amazing! This is a wonderful school!


Encino Charter Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I am very happy we switched to Encino Charter Elementary. My child has never done better academically and otherwise. She went from 2s in behavior and 2s and 3s in academics to straight 3s all around. Now we are aiming for 4s, and she has one of the best 5th grade teachers I have ever met.

Encino Charter Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
My children are so happy at Encino Elementary. The staff and teachers are dedicated to excellence. The parents make it possible by supporting the kids and the school. The combination of caring teachers and parents create a winning environment for students. A real gem of a public elementary school!

Nearby schools

Encino Charter Elementary School
16941 Addison Street, Encino, CA  91316-3433
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 135 reviews. (818) 784-1762
Last modified Encino Charter Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top