Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 49 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


54 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lanai Road Elementary School 2

Posted August 31, 2014
- a parent
bravo to the parent who spoke up about the school.i also think lanai should seriously consider replacing seeds with STAR who is at Dixie and carpenter and throughout t the valley. they are hard working extremely educated professionals who run a fantastic program.i don't mind the leadership since these days schools are basically run by parents anyway. the office staff can be rude tho.especially one in particular.

Lanai Road Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
The new principal, Mr. Hansen is simply amazing! I cannot say enough great things about him as a parent. He fits the school perfectly. The teachers are all dedicated and outstanding with great passion for their field and the children. This school has a lot of fundraising, but it is all worth it because through the booster we are able to have so many things no other public school has. I will pay my 700$ to the LOVE fund every year, anything to make my child have the best education possible. This is the best elementary school in the valley because of the new principal and dedicated parents and staff.


Lanai Road Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
This is an amazing school! The leadership is outstanding and really cares about the students. Office staff is very friendly even with the sometimes overbearing parents. SEEDS is the after school program that really offers a diverse and enriching after school program that meets the needs of every child. It's a shame that someone with a grudge would take the time to post a negative review... most people can read between the lines.

Lanai Road Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
Lanai is an amazing school. My children child loves to learn and the faculty is the reason. The teachers care the new principal is an amazing encourager and has brought life back to this wonderful gem. The afterscool program is great. Seeds offers homework assistance, enrichment activities and supervise my child daily. The enrichment classes are top notch. My children child has participated in almost all the classes and registered by request to be in the basketball programy 3 times in a row. No school is perfect but Lanai does a great job at reaching for perfection. API scores are through the roof at 900. How many public charter or private schools can say that. Lanai has great family and alumni support. I am proud to be apart of the Lanai heritage.

Lanai Road Elementary School 4

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
My kids have been at this school for one year now and I think it is outstanding. The wonderful, dedicated parents give so much of themselves to the kids that for a public school, this school has far more than some private schools in terms of additional class time programs. The office staff are very nice and I have never had an issue receiving information. What needs work is the Afterschool,or Seeds program, which is very patchy. Some are great (science, cooking). Some are not good (basketball, general homework seeds). The parking,AND as a result, the fact that they do not do any pickup is incomprehensible to me. The parking is so bad that its hard even to describe. From the few parent PTA meetings I have attended, the PTA seems very defensive about some things amongst which are security and afternoon pick-up suggestions. It would be nice to feel safe to discuss these things again, even if this has been done in past years. Thanks again to the dedicated staff and amazing parents who make this school so outstanding!


Lanai Road Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
The school is wonderful. My children have been going there for years. The parking situation needs work.

Lanai Road Elementary School 1

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
Lanai Road Elementary School has a serious and dangerous traffic and safety problem. Accidents happen in the neighborhood at an alarming rate. There is a blatant disregard for the law by many of the parents who park illegally, drive recklessly and simply put, are destroying the quality of life in our neighborhood.

Lanai Road Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Hands down this has got to be one of the best run school's in LA. I have only been here a short time and I could not be more impressed. I feel a sense of gratitude and excitement to be a part of such an amazing community of parents and teachers. Lene L.


Lanai Road Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
Lanai is a great school with incredible parent involvement. The enrichments offered compare with the best private schools in the area.

Lanai Road Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
Amazing school with lots of extras! Lanai is such a wonderful community school with fantastic teachers who really care and a ton of parent involvement. Parents are asked to volunteer and contribute financially, and it is ALL worth it to have art docents, choir, orchestra, a PE coach, science and computer labs, a full-time nurse and more. Its like a private school but all your children's friends live nearby.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lanai Road Elementary School
4241 Lanai Rd., Encino, CA  91436
(818) 788-1590
Last modified Lanai Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lanai Road Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. Top