Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Escalon, CA
Students enrolled: 654
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dent Elementary School 2

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Since the new principal took over, its been all downhill. We have seen Dent slowly decline under her leadership the past few years.

Dent Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dent Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dent Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dent Elementary School 3

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dent Elementary School 3

Posted November 30, 2006
- a parent
Good experience overall with all my children. This year 2006-07 I think the 2nd grade teacher base is weak.

Dent Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2006
- a parent
We have been in this school district for 2 years now and we absolutely love it! My daughter loves the school and her teachers! I, as a parent love the fact that I am included and involved in this school, and am looking forward to my second child starting Kindergarten (As is she!) Dent School is awesome!

Dent Elementary School 4

Posted March 31, 2006
- a parent
Strongest aspect of this school is the positive environment created by the interaction of parents and teachers. The students have a safe, well nurtured, experience. Because of the schools demographics this doesn't always translate to high test scores, but I have found like many public schools, those students with postive home lives, including a disciplined approach to learning, do well here.


Dent Elementary School 4

Posted March 02, 2004
- a parent
Overall we think the school is great. We have 3 students there, and whenever have had a concern(which has not been often) it has been addressed and dealt with immediately. Our children love it there.

Dent Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
Words cannot espress how wonderful this school has been for my daughter. The entire school staff is polite and caring. I am very happy my husband and I moved to this beautiful. Not only is the school safe, but this small town community has put me at ease when it comes to my children's safety.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dent Elementary School
1998 Yosemite Avenue, Escalon, CA  95320
(209) 838-7038
Last modified Dent Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dent Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top