Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Escalon, CA
Students enrolled: 654
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dent Elementary School 2

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Since the new principal took over, its been all downhill. We have seen Dent slowly decline under her leadership the past few years.

Dent Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dent Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dent Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dent Elementary School 3

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dent Elementary School 3

Posted November 30, 2006
- a parent
Good experience overall with all my children. This year 2006-07 I think the 2nd grade teacher base is weak.

Dent Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2006
- a parent
We have been in this school district for 2 years now and we absolutely love it! My daughter loves the school and her teachers! I, as a parent love the fact that I am included and involved in this school, and am looking forward to my second child starting Kindergarten (As is she!) Dent School is awesome!

Dent Elementary School 4

Posted March 31, 2006
- a parent
Strongest aspect of this school is the positive environment created by the interaction of parents and teachers. The students have a safe, well nurtured, experience. Because of the schools demographics this doesn't always translate to high test scores, but I have found like many public schools, those students with postive home lives, including a disciplined approach to learning, do well here.


Dent Elementary School 4

Posted March 02, 2004
- a parent
Overall we think the school is great. We have 3 students there, and whenever have had a concern(which has not been often) it has been addressed and dealt with immediately. Our children love it there.

Dent Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
Words cannot espress how wonderful this school has been for my daughter. The entire school staff is polite and caring. I am very happy my husband and I moved to this beautiful. Not only is the school safe, but this small town community has put me at ease when it comes to my children's safety.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dent Elementary School
1998 Yosemite Avenue, Escalon, CA  95320
(209) 838-7038
Last modified Dent Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dent Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top