Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-9
Public
Escalon, CA
Students enrolled: 652
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


El Portal Middle School 1

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
No help whatsoever for children with special needs or IEP. They do not follow protocol at all! Kids are rude and unsupervised all day. I have met tons of parents that want to or have pulled their kids out because of this and bullying. Sexual conduct and clicks are out of control. These kids just run wild fail anything they want with no supervision or notice to their parents. No communication between the school and parents. You have to actually go there and chase them down and scream to get any type or response or attention from them. kids are pollution here worst school system I have ever seen

El Portal Middle School 1

Posted November 10, 2013
- a community member
Nothing but bad things to say. Please what ever you do don't send your kids to this School . I was a student that was resource and i had a teacher that would not help me, i was bullied and made many complaints, but nothing was ever resolved. The vice principal was really rude, everyone ( students) is very clicky , everyone has a group and if your not apart of a group , or sitting by yourself you will be considered a loner. Im saying this because of experience. My 8th grade year i had to leave and get out, i wish i could have stayed but the bullying was just horrible. I was bullied by 5 (wanna be OG) boys.


El Portal Middle School 1

Posted March 29, 2012
- a parent
This school and its staff do nothing to help students really needing help. You either keep up or get left behind. Even with so called "plans" that we are told teachers have to follow by law. El Portal in two years have broke us, i am ready to give up just as they have on my child. They will pass the kids through with no education and make them the high school s problem. Do not send your child to El Portal!

El Portal Middle School 4

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
El Portal is a good school. There are great teachers who care about their students. In the last few years leadership has been a revolving door. Now the principal seems to be stable and things are developing smoothly.

El Portal Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2010
- a student
This is a Great school all the teachers are nice and helpful.I am currently a 7th grader at El Portal middle school and i love being here. But it will be sad weni have to go to high scool. Iwould miss all the teachers :( But anyways its a great school in a small town!


El Portal Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 06, 2010
- a student
i am a student at epms its an awesome school with great teachers wow i wish didnt have to graduate this year but i have to :(.. El Portal has a great principal, Mr. Vos and vice principal,Ms Sharkey, they help the schoool be safer and safer everyday so thanks for everything in the past 3 years i hope i see you guys in other places tto bye love this school alot!

El Portal Middle School 2

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
im not a parent ,but iam a student of elportal.woow where can i begin first the teachers where the coolest teachers ever (some) they where always there when you needed them in the good n bad ..most of them where fun mostof them where not to good ..jajaja but what can we say they help us in ever thing we need help .just one day we have to tell them from the bottom of ower heart 'Thank you for hepling me in mostly everthing '.. the one thing ill change of that school is to paint the restrooms make them more bigger, n put fontens that do work...

El Portal Middle School 1

Posted May 30, 2009
- a parent
This school has horrible leadership, poor teachers, and the students are out of control. I've had two children that had to attend this school and wish I could have provided transportation for them to attend elsewhere.


El Portal Middle School 5

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

El Portal Middle School 3

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

El Portal Middle School
805 First Street, Escalon, CA  95320
(209) 838-7095
Last modified El Portal Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 4-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
El Portal Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top