Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Escalon High School 4

Posted December 13, 2008
- a student
Being a Senior at EHS i believe it is a great school because of its teachers. Yes every EHS student has one they dont like, but in general they are all great. The community is small, and thrieving. There may not be great cultural difference in the school, but it is still close nit. Most students get invoved with the school. Sports, and clubs are very popular that almost every student is apart of at least one. Everyone is friendly at EHS. The school may be old but it has character. Anyone can feel welcomed at EHS.

Escalon High School 4

Posted August 01, 2008
- a student
EHS has been my school for 3 years so far, and as a Senior, to say that Escalon is lacking in leadership and the ability to educate is ridiculous. The staff at this school are highly educated and passionate about what they do. They provide creative ways to teach different standards and do not discriminate whatsoever. The small town environment helps students focus and because of all the student's active involvement in the community, Escalon has become a better place due to this school. The one thing EHS has that shows how involved students are, is the amount of Spirit! This school thrives on Spirit and unification. The school has been dropping in STAR testing scores recently, but due to the high school's dedicated leadership they inspired other students to do better on their scores. EHS has been a great school for 3 years and i wouldn't go anywhere else.


Escalon High School 2

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
As a parent and former student, I have to dissagree with the prior ratings. While some people may believe our students are being giving a great education I believe they are being short changed by not only the distrct and its lack of leadership, but the town itself. The town is so overly concerned about growing to rapidly that they have forgotten the fact that our schools have fallen behind, not ony acidemically but strutcurley as well. All of our schools are falling apart. Because we have no substancial growth in our town we have no funding for new schools or ammenities the children need to succeed. Our scores on our testing prove that. Until the town relizes that they have to grow to be able to pay and keep up in the world of higher education, our kids will fall further behind.

Escalon High School 4

Posted April 03, 2008
- a student
This school is great, The staff is really caring, and always trying to help us, BUT one we REALLY need new bathrooms!

Escalon High School 3

Posted February 10, 2007
- a student
I went to school there and I really, really enjoyed it. The small town atmosphere was safe and, although boring, required that I use my imagination to come up with creative things to do. The education was good when I went, but most of those teachers left for various pursuits. I always thought I got a really good education when I attended EHS, but coming to college I have realized that Escalon missed out on a lot, but it is understandable since it is a small school in a small district in a small town. Part of its charm was this feature, but it also held it back in some ways. I would strongly encourage parents to become more involved and support the school, because while EHS may not be as good as larger schools, it has definite potential to be one (seeing as EHS got me to UC Davis)


Escalon High School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a student
This school has great school spirit, which makes it a better environment. They aren't rough or rude, they have tasteful spirit. This schoool contains well behaved students, and not many gang related problems occur here. The musical performances from the bands are phenomenal. Parental involvment is possible to increase, but it is good at where it is. There are many availability of performing arts, that your child can be involved in. Overall this is a great environment for your student to grow upon in.

Escalon High School 5

Posted June 22, 2005
- a parent
EHS is retaining, and hiring some high quality teachers, especially in language arts, history, science, and foreign languages.

Escalon High School 4

Posted July 16, 2003
- a student
If kids are involved in the advanced classes they will receive one of the best educations they can receive in California.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Escalon High School
1528 East Yosemite Avenue, Escalon, CA  95320-1753
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (209) 838-7073
Last modified Escalon High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top