Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Escalon, CA
Students enrolled: 925

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Escalon High School 5

Posted March 16, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Escalon High School 4

Posted February 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Escalon High School 4

Posted December 13, 2008
- a student
Being a Senior at EHS i believe it is a great school because of its teachers. Yes every EHS student has one they dont like, but in general they are all great. The community is small, and thrieving. There may not be great cultural difference in the school, but it is still close nit. Most students get invoved with the school. Sports, and clubs are very popular that almost every student is apart of at least one. Everyone is friendly at EHS. The school may be old but it has character. Anyone can feel welcomed at EHS.

Escalon High School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Escalon High School 1

Posted August 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Escalon High School 4

Posted August 01, 2008
- a student
EHS has been my school for 3 years so far, and as a Senior, to say that Escalon is lacking in leadership and the ability to educate is ridiculous. The staff at this school are highly educated and passionate about what they do. They provide creative ways to teach different standards and do not discriminate whatsoever. The small town environment helps students focus and because of all the student's active involvement in the community, Escalon has become a better place due to this school. The one thing EHS has that shows how involved students are, is the amount of Spirit! This school thrives on Spirit and unification. The school has been dropping in STAR testing scores recently, but due to the high school's dedicated leadership they inspired other students to do better on their scores. EHS has been a great school for 3 years and i wouldn't go anywhere else.

Escalon High School 2

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
As a parent and former student, I have to dissagree with the prior ratings. While some people may believe our students are being giving a great education I believe they are being short changed by not only the distrct and its lack of leadership, but the town itself. The town is so overly concerned about growing to rapidly that they have forgotten the fact that our schools have fallen behind, not ony acidemically but strutcurley as well. All of our schools are falling apart. Because we have no substancial growth in our town we have no funding for new schools or ammenities the children need to succeed. Our scores on our testing prove that. Until the town relizes that they have to grow to be able to pay and keep up in the world of higher education, our kids will fall further behind.

Escalon High School 4

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Escalon High School 4

Posted April 03, 2008
- a student
This school is great, The staff is really caring, and always trying to help us, BUT one we REALLY need new bathrooms!

Escalon High School 2

Posted March 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Escalon High School
1528 East Yosemite Avenue, Escalon, CA  95320
(209) 838-7073
Last modified Escalon High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Escalon High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top