Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Escondido, CA
Students enrolled: 1,002
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mission Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a community member
This school is wonderful on the way of teaching. I love this school because the most important thing is that it has major diversity than other middle school in Escondido, Ca. This school could improve by receiving more money for clubs. For example: art club helps students spread their way of feeling, hip hop club helps students be healthy and active,and lastly but not least M.E.S.A club mesa stands for mathematics,engineering, science, and academics which help students in the subjects mentioned above. Thanks and hope this school wins.

Mission Middle School 5

Posted December 07, 2011
- a community member
This school is awesome! I do recommend this school. Our scores are better than the rest in this district. Us students try our best, well, most of us, and our teachers try their best to guide us through the school years. I hate the people that say this school is so terrible, and they haven't even been to this school. You are ruining Mission Middle schools reputation. Which is considered slander. I bet you didn't know that. You are the one's that are terrible. Haven't you ever heard of chance? SO why don't you give this school a chance? Get a life, seriously.


Mission Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a student
I think that this school is a great school all kids try so hard all the teachers who work their try so hard to make the kid smile with the scores.

Mission Middle School 4

Posted October 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mission Middle School 1

Posted October 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mission Middle School 1

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
WOW, let me just say if it wasn't for the economic crisis I would not in a million years bring my child to attend this school. That being said...my child does attend this school because we have no choice, moving from Rancho Penasquitos my child attended Mesa Verde Middle school, one of the best schools in the POway unified school district and let me just say this. This school has kind teachers who care but kindness can only go so far. Disciplinary actions need to be reinforce. The kids just seem like they have no discipline and the teachers are heros for being there.

Mission Middle School 1

Posted December 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mission Middle School 1

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mission Middle School 3

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mission Middle School 1

Posted May 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mission Middle School
939 East Mission Avenue, Escondido, CA  92026
(760) 432-2452
Last modified Mission Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mission Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top