Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hidden Valley Middle School 5

Posted August 10, 2012
- a parent
Hidden Valley is a wonderful school and my daughter enjoys it. She says they help her and early motivate her to do her best

Hidden Valley Middle School 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
This School its great!!!! amazing with the kids"" I love specially the parent lunch day


Hidden Valley Middle School 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
I love this school...principal is GREAT!!! the teachers are so down to earth and actually care about interaction with the parents.

Hidden Valley Middle School 5

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hidden Valley Middle School 5

Posted December 31, 2009
- a student
to me this is the best school in the district because of its teachers and staff and Mrs.Evarts rocks!!


Hidden Valley Middle School 1

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
this school is very bad when it comes to the teacher they dont help my child and its not teaching them anything im sorry but the kids here are very dramatic

Hidden Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
I was very reluctant in sending my kids at the Escondido school district coming from the Mira Mesa area. My first impression with the staff was nothing but outstanding. The office staff manned by Ms 'Lee' was very expedient and with precision, she does her work and receptiveness. The outgoing principal (Mr. Ruggles?(sp) was very accessible, combined with the school counselor. No gang activity nor bullying experienced by my kids. They don't want to go back to Mira Mesa. The school have a very friendly and cool atmosphere, along with the students and the staff alike. Very conducive place to learn and study. Outstanding school.

Hidden Valley Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a student
I love this school, it was a wonderful experience for me. I can't wait for 7th grade!


Hidden Valley Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2009
- a student
i love this school so much! the students are very nice and pleseant to be around :]

Hidden Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 08, 2009
- a parent
Our two kids go to HV and we are very happy with the school. The teachers are very good and Mr. Ruggles is the best principal! It is obvious he is very interested in the kids and he is very visible on the campus. My husband and I really appreciate that.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hidden Valley Middle School
2700 Reed Road, Escondido, CA  92027
(760) 432-2457
Last modified Hidden Valley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hidden Valley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top