Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Hill Elementary School 2

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
Terrible experience. Teachers and principal are more interested in telling kids to stop running than teaching. No regular PE, kids cannot run and play at recess unless they are out on the field. They can only go out on the field if a teacher is out there and the teachers rarely do if ever. The curriculum is same as other schools but their performance is terrible at testing. This is because they spend all of their energy being disciplinarians on the "black top" and not enough energy in the classroom. We had a terrible experience with the prinicipal as well - this school staff gets no support from her at all. If your child has to attend here, tell them to keep their head down, and do not run. The PTA is fantastic and is the only redeeming thing here.

Oak Hill Elementary School 1

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
i have two kids in this school and i am doing everything i can to move them ASAP. Lack of communication, my daughters teacher yells at kids, my son's teacher i must say is really great, but the bad eggs here really stink. Go help those of us who can't afford private schoold.


Oak Hill Elementary School 2

Posted October 07, 2010
- a parent
My daughter's teacher is wonderful. How ever I would not recommend it to children that don't speak Spanish. My daughter doesn't speak Spanish and spends most recesses alone, because she doesn't "fit in". I'm hoping to move soon.

Oak Hill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
We have wonderful teachers and students that do a great job teaching and learning.

Oak Hill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Great teachers make Oak Hill elementary one of the best schools.


Oak Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers really care about the students and this is the best school in Escondido!

Oak Hill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Our school is great because of the people who work there. We have awsome staff who truley care avout the future of the kids they teach including my two!!

Oak Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
My son started at Oak hill and was here for His 1st 2 years. When we moved back to Escondido, It was the only school he would attend. Now he has completed his elementary years. He loved it and so Did I. Great Teacher and they work well with all the children.


Oak Hill Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak Hill Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Hill Elementary School
1820 Oak Hill Drive, Escondido, CA  92027
(760) 432-2483
Last modified Oak Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak Hill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top