Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Escondido, CA
Students enrolled: 377
Before care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley High (Continuation) School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
My son has been here 3 months and I am very relieved that he is now on track to graduate. This format is an excellent option for some students. All the administration I have dealt with have been pleasant and helpful.

Valley High (Continuation) School 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a teacher
This is a great place for students to get a fresh starch from caring teachers and staff!


Valley High (Continuation) School 5

Posted July 06, 2013
- a community member
This school is just amazing. Everyone always thinks bad about it before they even go there or hear about it , but that's not even the case. This school is just great. The teachers are super supportive and they'll give you their own time and give you all the help you need in class. The teachers here are REAL teachers. If only they had teachers like this in the regular schools. It's really cool how all the staff cares about the students a whole lot. I came here my junior year missing about 40 credits and now I'm caught up. I don't even plan on moving back to my comprehensive high school.

Valley High (Continuation) School 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a student
i absolutely love this school and teachers.

Valley High (Continuation) School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a student
if i could, i wouldn't graduate and stay there forever. i love this school. all the teachers always give you there time no matter how much you need. they always go out of there way to help you. if you ever needed anything they would give it to you. no matter if it was just somebody to listen to you all the way up to giving you a binder and pencils if you couldn't afford one. i would fail regular high school all over again to go to valley. they make sure that going to college is chiseled into your head.


Valley High (Continuation) School 5

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
My son has done so much better at this school. The teachers are awesome, down to earth, 'been there done that' people. They really care about their students.

Valley High (Continuation) School 5

Posted November 06, 2005
- a student
Im a student at Valley High School and I absolutly love it. I went to Escondido high and then Center City and they cannot compare to the attention you get from teachers and staff at this establishment. A++++. I would send my child to this school

Valley High (Continuation) School 3

Posted September 11, 2005
- a student
This is school is a continuation school and is a great school for students to get back on track when they are behind in credits.


Valley High (Continuation) School 5

Posted June 11, 2005
- a student
I was a part of the graduating class of 2000. Attending Valley High school was the best choice I have ever made. The whole teacher facilty was so supportive and understanding of everything going on in my life and no matter what happened they always believed in me, so much in fact they made me be able to believe in myself. Thank you to all the teachers at Valley High School you really are the best.

Valley High (Continuation) School 5

Posted October 30, 2003
- a community member
i attended valley my senior year 1987, it is there i learned to take responsibility for my actions and education. though i did not go on to college, i have lived in china and south africa and traveled to over 50 other countries as a specialist in the mining industry and i have valley high school to thank for giving me those opportunities for without a high school diploma they would not have materialized

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley High (Continuation) School
410 North Hidden Trails Road, Escondido, CA  92027
(760) 291-2240
Last modified Valley High (Continuation) School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Valley High (Continuation) School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top