Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Earl Legette Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2012
- a parent
Very caring teachers and a Principal who really cares about seeing kids succeed. I have a second and fourth grader who both enjoy the school.

Earl Legette Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2011
- a community member
As an observer over the trimester, I would say Earl LeGette is a fun and friendly school, where the teachers, principal and staff are very dedicated to students' learning!


Earl Legette Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a parent
We love this school no question about it. :) Mark Seiward is all about the kids and the kids love him.

Earl Legette Elementary School 4

Posted December 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Earl Legette Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2009
- a parent
LeGette is by far one of the most stellar schools in our district. The new principal, Mark Siewart, is amazing! His agenda is always about what's best for students. LeGette continues to challenge its high-performing students, who then excel in middle and high school. Support is given equally to all students, regardless of their academic needs. The parent community is incredibly supportive and welcoming. I can't imagine sending my child anywhere but LeGette!


Earl Legette Elementary School 4

Posted February 07, 2009
- a parent
5 of our children went through LeGette, 3 from kindergarten through 6th grade. The teachers are always open to communication and are there to support the children and their parents. Many after school opportunities are available and if a child has special needs he/she is given the opportunity to achieve to the best of his/her ability. The principal is more interested in the status of the school rather than what is best for the children, but the teachers seem to be able to work around this distraction and keep the children's best interests at heart. We love LeGette and would encourage others to send their children there for a great education.

Earl Legette Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2009
- a parent
We have three kids and moved to Fair Oaks ten years ago. We continue to be very pleased with the quality of education our children have received. Kindergarten is wonderful, open and engaging. We also love the families that surround us. This is truly a school dedicated to the education and development of children and the inclusion of families.

Earl Legette Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
We have been very happy with Legette and have the the fortune of being able to compare the school to the RL program at Pershing. Legette has been a better elementary school experience for our household. As we reach the end of our childrens time here it has been interesting to see that the test scores of our children have become similar though at Pershing they should be far more advanced. Finally, prospective families should note that the current principal is seen by parents and teachers as a vast improvement over the prior principal.


Earl Legette Elementary School 1

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Earl Legette Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Earl Legette Elementary School
4623 Kenneth Avenue, Fair Oaks, CA  95628
(916) 867-2054
Last modified Earl Legette Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Earl Legette Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top